Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nothing was terribly noteworthy- and that's a good thing. It was close enough to the airport to not be stressful getting there and the shuttle ran on time. Beds were clean and comfortable. We would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay before an early morning flight. Room was good, but there are lots of hotels to choose from all around the area, and at good prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Good for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Not a bad place to stay. Could use a vent in the bathrooms. Coffee and breakfast was less available since other guests kids ransacked the area before we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good location and plenty of parking.
Cons: Ensure all lamps are in working order.
Location: Minutes from airport and downtown Salt Lake City. Family History Center, tabernacle, and Church History Center won't disappoint tourists!
Wonderful stay as per previous one: very clean, well supplied with towels, excellent breakfast bar and courteous, conscientious staff. Only negative was inoperable switch lamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
All good but whoever cleaned the room must have been a chain smoker because our room smelled like cigarettes after it was cleaned which was very annoying considering we do not smoke. Glad we weren't charged a fee for smoking in the room haha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga.

Price was lower than hotels next door

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient from airport
Cons: Elevator
Location: Located next to several hotels and Perkins restaurant
Friendly check in....prompt shuttle and friendly driver "Jose"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast food, less generic
Easy in and out, it is what a traveler is expecting to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Filthy Super 8

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms once in awhile.
Location: Near the airport, but more options exist that won't disgust you. Never again, Super 8.
I booked 3 rooms for my associates and ALL had cleanliness issues. One had a couple roaches, all were smelly, one had a broken light fixture. The baths were all filthy and we put down towels in the tub to not have to touch what was there. Expedia should remove this from their offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Mar 17, 2017
While it's not where I would stay if I wanted a luxurious vacation experience, this is a fine place to spend the night when you're in Salt Lake City. It's convenient, clean, quiet, and inexpensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: employee at the recpetion was very kind; bed was very comfortable
Hotel is well located, but the included transportation from the airport never came to pick us up even if we called twice and waited more than an hour, we had to pay a cab to get there. The electronic key didn't work the first time, we had to go back to the reception to get another key and the employee, altough very nice and friendly was very busy at rush hour and unable to answer rapidly. Two persons at the reception would have been necessary.