Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The stafff was very helpful and friendly. They provided free transportation at night to the restaurants.
Location: right near the slopes, although the walk at night across the gentle ski slope is always cold and slippery
When we got to the hotel, the room key didn't work and the entire lock had to be replaced, which took some time. The heater in the room had a malfunctioning regulator, and the first night was spent listening to it bang intermittently all night, disturbing the sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Fantastic service and staff. Great location and awesome skiing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski in/ski out

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Really the only game in town in Snowbird and you can't beat the convenience. Ski lockers, rental facility, and lift tickets all on site. Breakfast buffet is excellent but pricey. Hotel rooms have been updated nicely but the hotel still feels a bit dated. Beds are very soft so if you like a hard mattress, you are out of luck. Calls to front desk to handle slow running shower drain did not fix the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great place if you are looking for comfort

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel is advertised as ski-in/ski-out. Lifts are in close proximity to the hotel but you have to carry your skies up the slope back to the hotel or stay in line for an hour to take a bunny lift up. Rooms are freezing, probably, because thermostats are ancient or otherwise. Until somebody came and fix it you have to stay in a room with 64 degrees. However, after that you are in sauna and it was impossible to adjust to normal room temperature. You have to pay (!) for a shuttle service from and to the hotel ($5 per person). There is nothing close by. And, on top of rather stiff price for the room, you have to pay to go to sauna and steam room ($25 for use of spa facility). However, massage was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reed from Salt Lake City

Good for skiers

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a couples weekend. The Cliff Lodge is very utilitarian. For us, we were looking for a warm, cozy room to spend quality time with one another. The hotel has obviously gone through recent upgrades and is perfect for a skier. Unfortunately, none of the vending machines nor ice machines worked on three floors. The staff was a little put off when we requested water and ice from the front desk but when you can't purchase it from vending machines, then it needs to be provided elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary M.

Comfortable but weird decor

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was undergoing renovation so it probably did not look its best. Everything was well run, professional, and staff were friendly and kind. I (and my friends) found the decor strange--brutalism meets Japon meets the West. It's not charming compared to places like Sundance, but it is extremely comfortable and clean. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. I imagine very nice for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Salt Lake City

Nice clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room we stayed in. It was quiet and had a really nice view of the mountains from the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but awful pillows!