Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remodeling!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Seeing old friends!
Cons: See above beautiful in the mountains
Location: Beautiful in the mountains!
Remodeling hotel and some things were not open. Could not find s simple place for coffee and a view. No place to sit inside to look at mountains out a window. Breakfast was way over priced and served cold. The valet personnel was fabulous and when we arrived no water in room, fixed it quick and he was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel in snowbird

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The pool is amazing the staff is friendly. I didn't get the right room, and a lot of the stuff was broken in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel for Oktoberfest

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location! A perfect location for Oktoberfest. Clean, comfortable. Great view of the mountain. Outdoor pool and game room for the kids (or adults).
Cons: The hotel is extremely hard to navigate, especially if you have a stoller or are in a wheelchair. Better signage or layout. More ramps, etc.
Location: Ski, Oktoberfest, mountain biking, hiking
We rented two rooms for Oktoberfest so that we wouldn't have to drive home after the festivities. It was a great decision. The rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. I liked the control for the temperature, and the toiletries were high quality. I recommend the hotel except for a few drawbacks: 1) the hotel is hard to navigate. The sign in the elevator said, for instance, what is found on level A, but there was no button for level A. Then my room was on 7, but when I got off on 7, I couldn't get to my room because I was on the wrong elevator. 2) it was difficult to get to Oktoberfest with a stoller or wheelchair. Ramps are few and far between; there are stairs everywhere and occasional escalators - both useless when a person is on wheels. Add to that the construction re-routes, and I felt lost and trapped. 3) The weekend buffet brunch was only okay, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed everything with the single exception of a restaurant called the bistro. The restaurant was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to mountain activities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel in little cottonwood canyon at Snowbird resort. Beautiful views, nice eating, plenty of outdoor activities. We loved the atmosphere there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Great experience

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms is what keeps us coming back. For a family of four, we always take advantage of the heated swimming pool and hot tubs.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains with many trails for hiking, running, and biking for outdoor enthusiasts.
We have stayed at the Cliff Lodge many times. Our experience on this visit was like others in the past; the rooms are very clean, the staff is incredibly helpful and kind, and the amenities keep us all busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wish I could live here

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating. Nice staff. Clean. Late night ice cream. :)
Cons: Nothing we ran into.
Location: We were in town for Speedgoat. Tons of trails to run. Lots of wildlife. City nearby for shopping and movies.
They won us over right off the bat by allowing us to check in early. The room was clean and so nice. The staff was amazing, especially the woman that checked us in and out. Parking is free and easy. Snowbird is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It was a short stay, just for a conference. I didn't have a chance to explore the area. But I heard it is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Snack bar at the pool was closed during Spring Break.... Other than that the food was great. Prices as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Hotel right on the slopes, easy walk to all

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Was a good stay. Would recommend. Nice places to eat nearby.