Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem ut

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a quick weekend getaway, 1st time staying at the grand America hotel. Will be definitely staying here again the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: the staff do not have the appropriate level of professionalism
comfortable, luxurious rooms. well appointed. good bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Annie Fitzgerald, Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are thankful you were our guest at The Grand America Hotel. I am happy you found your room to be comfortable, luxurious and well appointed. Thank you for your kind words detailing the bathroom. I was saddened to read your review of our staff. We truly believe our employees are genuine and kind. We train and mentor our teams to ensure we provide grand experiences to our guests. Please know that we will use your feedback as a training tool. Kind Regards, Annie Fitzgerald I Director of Guest Experience The Grand America Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice to go back to the 1930's real classy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice Hotel was so clean and spacious felt like I went back in time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Other than the leaky soaking tub, the stay was very pleasant. The restaurant menus however were not really child friendly. It is definitely a beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent hotel with an old world feel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We are Salt Lake City locals and love to stay at The Grand America every once in a while, especially during Christmas time. It's an amazing hotel with an old world feel. They're also great with kids and will give you a token for thr toy shop! Don't forget to try the amazing pastries at the pastry shop and the unreal Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
by mihail

great stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic. Only one issue. Being at top floor the hot eater took sometime to arrive ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Elegance!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Christmas time at the Grand America is better than Disneyland! The window displays, shops, sweets, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, 5 stars! Excellent condition, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is in the perfect location downtown. In walking distance of shopping and restaurants.