Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel hits the mark on every level. From the exquisite rooms to the incredible food served on site. It was everything we hoped it would be, and our eagerly waiting for our next opportunity to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Coming back from Moab and stayed here overnight to experience the city. Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Loved the atmosphere and staff. You've got to try the macaroons too! We very much enjoyed our stay and we will be back😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday celebration

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was for my daughter.
Cons: When it was apparent I was checking out-- I was asked to park my car at the lower level. Even though that meant we had further to take our luggage.
Location: not much, we had to drive where we wanted to go. We went to another spa with a higher rating for half the cost.
For the price I was astounded to have to pay extra for the pool facility. The room was nice but not "GRAND" very poor quality of lighting in the vanity areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Annie Fitzgerald | Director of Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your daughter’s birthday. We enjoy celebrating momentous occasions with our guests! I regret you had to park on a different underground parking level than you preferred. We hope we can accommodate everyone’s preference and I am sorry that we were unable to provide a parking location on level 1. I am also sorry that the lighting in the vanity area was not to your preference. Please know that we value the candid feedback and will take the necessary steps to ensure each guest experience is truly positive. I hope you will return to visit us again in the future. Until then, we remain at your service. Kind Regards, Annie Fitzgerald | Director of Guest Experience The Grand America Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The best we could imagine. Fantastic tasteful hotel, great rooms, extremely professional staff. We will go again next year to ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with luxury amenities.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel with luxury amenities. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fancy Hotel, AMAZING view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The view was amazing! Super nice hotel. Loved the little sweets shop and enjoyed a fancy chocolate covered strawberry, hot chocolate and macaroon from there. The room was super spacious and we loved our double balcony. Perfect location to enjoy downtown SLC. For breakfast, we walked across the street to the Little America for their amazing breakfast buffet. We loved our stay! And we will definitely be back and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff is super friendly and helpful. So worth it very clean too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I reserved a manicure and massage which was outstanding!!! Natasha & Jessica were great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best rooms in world, In room services need uograde

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Rooms are fabulous but in room dining is not. Hamburgers better at McDonalds! There is no Guide function with bedroom TVs meaning that you have to surf constantly to find out what is on. It is a pity that these wonderful rooms are let down by lack of good food and entertainment service. If they were provided guest spend would certainly increase. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the concierge which is excellent. Business Centre needs effective Wifi and a wifi printer