Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is simply first class

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful grounds
Cons: Coffee maker in rooms
Location: Close to all SLC and Utah have to offer.
We stay here every time we visit SLC and Utah. If you want to experience a first class hotel, this is it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Convenient to downtown and a beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to free train stop and five minutes from downtown.
Outstanding staff,very helpful,friendly,and available.Room was well appointed and very clean. Just a lovely visit. Will go back at first opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class in every respect.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: A real contrast to the hotels oriented to young business travelers. A gracious, quality stay.
Cons: Hotel has a nice lounge bar and some quality shops, they are in side halls and little is done to bring them to your attention
Location: Convenient to city center by free light rail
Surprisingly gracious, quiet and quality in all ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlesville OK

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was more than I ever expected.. Will be returning next year!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I was very impressed with the beautiful rooms, the staff and attention to detail. I would stay again absolutely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Sep 18, 2016
老舗でゴージャスなホテルとのことだっので期待しました。 お部屋は最高ですが、サービスは今ひとつ。 ルームサービスなどお願いしたものが、何度電話しても待たされたり、といった感じです。 スマートで快適な対応とは言い難い状態でした。 いいホテルだから、サービスもさぞかし、と期待しすぎると、ちょっとがっかりするかもしれません(笑) 言うなれば、 東京のビジネスユースのホテルくらいの感覚でイメージしてもらったほうがよいかと。 そういった意味では、そのあと宿泊した、お値段半額くらいの他のホテルのほうが、親切度は高いなあ、と感じました。 ただ、雰囲気はとても良いので一度は宿泊してみるのも良いのでは? 1階のラウンジでは、常に生演奏が行われていたり、優雅な気持ちになれます。 お子さん向けの専用お土産屋さんもあり、便利でした! プールなどもとても良さそうで時間がある方は利用されるといいと思います。(無料ではないようですが)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The nicest place to stay in salt lake

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stunning, very sophisticated atmosphere. Expensive but hey it's just money. Splurge and have fun it's so nice your not gonna forget it! Hit the brunch on Sunday morning, another way to make sure you don't forget! So nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the spa facilities, the staff was incredibly helpful and kind! :)
Cons: The stain in the carpet just made me feel awkward...
Location: The location was great, within walking distance to City Creek (shopping center) or you can catch a free ride on the TRAX train! Good food nearby!
The indoor pool could have been a little bigger (perhaps another hot-tub), and we were not informed of the extra $10 charge, but ultimately the experience was incredible. It was so nice to be in the spa area with just us, the facilities were incredible! Our room was nice, but there was a stain on the carpet. Overall a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem Utah

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Our checking in process was very smooth and staff was very helpful. The room was beautiful with a wonderful view of the city and the mountains. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we would need to make the experience very enjoyable. We would definitely choose this hotel to stay at and recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Extravagant hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The pool is lovely, poolside service was attentive. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room would have been nice.
Location: There is shopping nearby, you can hop on the city train for free. The Mormon Temple is close also. Lots of resturants nearby.
Check in was very pleasant, hotel room was comfortable. I didn't care for the decor. Toilet was running on arrival, they did send someone to fix it. The hotel room had no coffe maker in it for that first morning jolt. The shower was so small, I could barely move around in it.