Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with luxury amenities.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel with luxury amenities. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fancy Hotel, AMAZING view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The view was amazing! Super nice hotel. Loved the little sweets shop and enjoyed a fancy chocolate covered strawberry, hot chocolate and macaroon from there. The room was super spacious and we loved our double balcony. Perfect location to enjoy downtown SLC. For breakfast, we walked across the street to the Little America for their amazing breakfast buffet. We loved our stay! And we will definitely be back and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff is super friendly and helpful. So worth it very clean too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I reserved a manicure and massage which was outstanding!!! Natasha & Jessica were great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best rooms in world, In room services need uograde

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Rooms are fabulous but in room dining is not. Hamburgers better at McDonalds! There is no Guide function with bedroom TVs meaning that you have to surf constantly to find out what is on. It is a pity that these wonderful rooms are let down by lack of good food and entertainment service. If they were provided guest spend would certainly increase. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the concierge which is excellent. Business Centre needs effective Wifi and a wifi printer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Business meeting

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable. The lobby is beautiful. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The restaurant is a little pricey and the menu was very limited. I wanted chicken wings and a salad and that was not an option.
Location: The hotel is within a few blocks of the city museum (mostly for children just fyi). The train is right in front of the hotel to go to the HUGE mall.
Check in was quick and organized. The room was ready as requested. The staff was very friendly. The lobby is clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem ut

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a quick weekend getaway, 1st time staying at the grand America hotel. Will be definitely staying here again the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: the staff do not have the appropriate level of professionalism
comfortable, luxurious rooms. well appointed. good bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Annie Fitzgerald, Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are thankful you were our guest at The Grand America Hotel. I am happy you found your room to be comfortable, luxurious and well appointed. Thank you for your kind words detailing the bathroom. I was saddened to read your review of our staff. We truly believe our employees are genuine and kind. We train and mentor our teams to ensure we provide grand experiences to our guests. Please know that we will use your feedback as a training tool. Kind Regards, Annie Fitzgerald I Director of Guest Experience The Grand America Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice to go back to the 1930's real classy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice Hotel was so clean and spacious felt like I went back in time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Other than the leaky soaking tub, the stay was very pleasant. The restaurant menus however were not really child friendly. It is definitely a beautiful hotel