Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice to go back to the 1930's real classy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice Hotel was so clean and spacious felt like I went back in time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Other than the leaky soaking tub, the stay was very pleasant. The restaurant menus however were not really child friendly. It is definitely a beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent hotel with an old world feel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We are Salt Lake City locals and love to stay at The Grand America every once in a while, especially during Christmas time. It's an amazing hotel with an old world feel. They're also great with kids and will give you a token for thr toy shop! Don't forget to try the amazing pastries at the pastry shop and the unreal Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Elegance!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Christmas time at the Grand America is better than Disneyland! The window displays, shops, sweets, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, 5 stars! Excellent condition, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is in the perfect location downtown. In walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

The best hotel out there worth every penny

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My wife and I got a executive suite and it was amazing. We were blown away with everything about this hotel. The staff was amazing and always helpful and the rooms and every square inch of this place were breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Best Hotel in Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Impeccable and attentive service.
From the moment we stepped into the property til we checked out, we were greeted with nothing but smiles. We had a very rough day and looked kind of disheveled but we were treated kindly and graciously as every other patron, including the black tie Holiday party taking place in the ballroom. The room was in perfect condition. The size and layout of the room was impressive. We had a pretty good view of their courtyard area which was seasonally decorated but that was better visited in person, it was gorgeous. It's in very close proximity of both fine and casual dining and entertainment. It's the best place to stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The Grand America is a beautiful hotel, with a wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location with easy access to downtown and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location. Free train to shopping and Temple.