Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel ever!!! Most luxurious!!! I

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I can see why it's called the Grand America!!!! I stay in hotels all the time!! This would always be a top pick!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel. I highly recommend this property when staying in SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, accommodating, great location, friendly
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, free rail transportation, dining
Our trip was only made better by staying at this beautiful, luxurious hotel. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and even offered to ship home a painting I purchased while on vacation. They provided prompt car service and were excellent at recommending points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very "Grand" for sure.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Service, facility, pool, ambience
Cons: Bigger beds
It's great to be able to find such a nice luxury hotel in a mid size city. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. The facilities were clean and spacious. Pool area was also very nicely done and the water was sparkling clean. We didn't try the food in the restaurant but we did partake in their afternoon high tea. The morsels for that was just okay, nothing over the top, but the experience was fine. We had booked the executive suite with double queen beds. Best thing about the room was the bathroom, very spacious. I didn't care for the wicker type furniture, but that's more of a personal choice of styling. My only complaint would be that the "queen" size bed was very small. I think it is more like a double than a true queen size. I'm sure we will be staying there again on our next visit to SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spotless. There is a sitting area and the bathroom is beautiful with a separate shower, tub. The outdoor pool is fantastic.
Cons: The charge you for parking and how high you are in the hotel.
Location: If there on Sunday go listen to the tabernacle choir it is amazing and free. Be warned Salt Lake City downtown closes down on Sunday, nothing is open
The Grand America is one of those special hotels. It is expensive but not out of this world. Give yourself a treat and stay here. Everything is first class. They even have a turn down service where they leave some chocolates ans slippers. The Garden Cafe is their restaurant, it is expensive but the food is mouth watering, highly recommend. Their sister hotel, Little America, across the street, has a cafe that really is a cafe with cheaper food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautifully decorated. Excellent staff. Good location. nice amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, B,C.

Treated like Queen

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I like the buffet breakfast every morning. The concierge was very helpful to find different shopping areas and restaurants.
Cons: None
Location: It was close to the downtown area and close to the trolley system to go anywhere
The staff are all friendly and always had a smile. The room was so nice and roomy, the room was turned down every 2nd night. They even offer fresh water infused with fruit and chocolate cookies. Its a place for anyone to go to feel like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel hits the mark on every level. From the exquisite rooms to the incredible food served on site. It was everything we hoped it would be, and our eagerly waiting for our next opportunity to visit.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay and just 4 or 5 block walk to the Temple Square and great shopping!
5 out of 5
by Gordon

worth it

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
nice little staycation in Salt Lake City.