Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We always enjoy our stay at the Grand America

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothinggreat stuff
Location: good
Great visit, fun visit, We will come again, great place to get-a way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Wine selection. Lobby bar closed at 10pm.
Great, classy hotel. Beautiful lobby, room (stayed in an Executive Suite) was spacious, with a great bathroom and small juliet balcony. Loved the pool area and spa also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Only problem I had was pillows. Close to restaurants. Safe area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy gigantic feel hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great hotel, staff treats you like royalty. Fast service for bell man, great food, fun toy store for kids. Cookies at check in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Needs to be updated

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Update finishes
Location: Still areas near the hotel that are run-down and abused. transients frequent the streets and it ill advised to walk south of the hotel
Great once 5 star hotel, but in today's world it lacks the upgraded finishes. 20 years old and finishes reflect that era or older.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Elegant Hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, service.
Cons: The only thing we saw was some dirty dishes on the credenza's outside the hotel rooms would sit for quite awhile.
Location: Right in downtown. Walkable to many restaurants (go to Valter's Osteria!!), malls, electric train stop, and coffee shops (Millcreek Coffee).
We just returned from a weekend stay at the Grand America yesterday after being in a cabin in the woods for four days in southern Utah. We were hot and dusty from hiking and being in the wilderness, so the hotel was very refreshing. Our check-in went very smoothly and all of the staff was very pleasant and wonderfully friendly. The hotel and rooms are very clean and elegantly appointed. Having a sitting room along with a spacious bathroom was heaven with my husband and I and our 22 and 17 year olds. The all marble bathroom had a separate room for the toilet and an extra sink out side of the bathroom, which served us very well when trying to get ready. The hotel room was super quiet. We never heard anyone outside the room or the hotel. The pool area was fantastic. As soon as we sat down on some wonderfully comfortable lounge chairs, a server came out with ice cold water, and later walked around with frozen grapes on a stick and a sample of a peach smoothie. We sat and listened to jazz in the lobby area one night, and had a continental breakfast in the same area the next morning before our rafting trip. The breakfast was very reasonably priced for the type of hotel this is. My daughter loves macaroons and couldn't resist taking some home from "La Bonne Vie Patisserie". They were delicious! All in all a very pleasant experience at the Grand America Hotel. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value hotel ever.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Downtown next to the light rail.
What a surprise after a week in Yellowstone. We have stayed at many upscale hotels and this is one of the nicest and very reasonably priced. Good food as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted May 2, 2016
Everything was top notch. From furnishings to fixtures! Very gracious and elegant. Beautiful gardens, Live harp music in afternoons... live bands, very welcoming. One of the best Sunday brunches ever. And the kids loved the unending supply of homemade chocolate chip cookies! Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by carissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The views, the hotel employees, the Sunday brunch, the piano player in the lobby bar, the beauty of the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Easy driving distance to Park City and the Alta/Snowbird mountain areas!
We have stayed at the Grand America several times and it's always wonderful. The location, the people and the gorgeous, comfortable rooms make the stay perfect.