Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Warm and cozy at Solitude

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything was low key and relaxing. Also not too crowded.
Cons: More restaurants and evening events. Bigger ice skating rink. Sleigh rides would be nice.
Location: We never left the resort to explore things nearby.
We enjoyed the skiing. Comfortable room and pleasant eating facilities. It would have been better if there was more variety in the restaurants. More activities in the evenings since the lifts close at 4 pm. Great place to relax and enjoy the mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just fine for a few days

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel room I had booked was not available due to the hotel being closed. They were on top of it, in advance they notified me and moved us to a 1 bedroom condo. It was nice, clean and convenient. The hotel lobby was cold, the fireplace was off, never on in an attempt to make you feel cozy lodge like when you came in the door after a cold day. Isn't that the idea of a ski lodge... warm and inviting. Room decor was right down the middle not high end by any means but very functional. Electric baseboard heat in the bedroom creaked and popped all night as it expanded and contracted. Quite annoying if your a light sleeper. Check In staff were the only people I ever seen, they seemed nice enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ice machine on the main floor in stead of close to rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent but sweltering

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel didn't have sufficient reservations to be open in late summer, so we were upgraded to a condo. Accommodations and service were excellent, however, our condo was in direct sunlight most of the day and there isn't any air conditioning so we had to keep our door open to the hallway to keep the condo below 85 degrees. I'm sure it's great for ski season though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not a summer resort

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Their web site is all geared for Winter vacationers
Location: Nothing, except hiking , biking , walking the slopes.
I have traveled extensively and decided to give them a try. The restaurants inside the inn are ClOSED during summer, no Ac in rooms, the pool was dirty, hot tub very small not clean. My room was very nice , no issues. Also there is NO on site parking , I was ok but , others might find this a problem, they will valet car. The village is dead , again ok I went to hike. Bottom line the web site needs to list the fact that the inns restaurants are closed during summer, no parking, no Ac in rooms. I was expecting for mentioned when I booked, I will go back to the Cliff lodge at Snowbird in the future and skip Solitude!!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas G from Orem, Utah

Nice hotel in a picturesque setting

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fun hotel in a beautiful spot, in the middle of the Solitude ski resort village. We stayed in the summer, so no idea what it is like during the ski season, but it is a really pleasant setting in the mountains. The hotel is relatively small, but with many buildings of condominiums on the north side, and up against the ski slopes on the south side. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it, didn't want to leave

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so amazing! They went above and beyond for us, even getting us checked in 3 hours early! Some of the top service I've ever had at a hotel. Definitely will be coming back again. The rooms are beautiful too and you can't beat the scenery!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain views, excellent service!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with sweeping views of the mountains and excellent amenities. All of the staff I encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous. Overall a very warm friendly environment and a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel right on the base of the slope

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was very helpful loading and unloading our luggage and gear. Room was in good shape with mini fridge and balcony. Hot tub and heated pool were very nice after a day of skiing. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Wonderful stay at Solitude

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Room was perfect, staff very friendly. They forgot to valet the car once but other than that we had a lovely quiet few days.