Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dirk from Chicago, Illinois

Lovely and comfortablplace at Solitude Ski Resort

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, very comfortable beds with nice linens. The staff was exceptional across the board. The room decor is a bit dated but everything was very clean. We loved the view of the ski mountain and the pool/hot tub. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent slopeside location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems to have good potential

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: great location
Location: on the mountain - skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating
The Inn at Solitude seemed to be a very nice hotel - however, while we were there they had a 2 day power outage so we cannot fairly assess the hotel as we were not able to take advantage of any of the amenities (including the heat and electricity!) The staff were kind and brought us extra blankets and flashlights. The location is terrific - near great skiing at Solitude and Brighton. We would definitely come back again to see how it really is
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Sunnyvale, CA

Highly recommended skiing accommodation.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We liked this hotel very much two years ago, except for the breakfast (which was included) both because of food quality and because of poor service. This year we didn't take the breakfast, but we tried it on our last day there: this time, it was excellent, both the food and the service. While somewhat expensive at $18/perso, I'd say it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski Vacation February 2016

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Great access to the lifts
Cons: Parking. Ski locker location. Microwaves could be added to rooms to allow for more cooking option.
Location: Eats: Molly Green's(Brighton), Honeycomb Grill Grill for lunch(Elk Chili was delicious) To do: Ski! pool, swim, small theater, tour Salt Lake City
One will not find closer accommodations to the lifts at Solitude than this. We found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. The room, slope view, was comfortable and clean, but provided little more than a mini fridge to allow us to save a dollar and do some of our own cooking. The outdoor parking is located in the public lot on the far side of the village, but one can pull within 50 yards of the front door to unload luggage. We stayed at the Eagle Springs West condominiums last year and will do so again if we visit Solitude. The hotel is not ideal for longer ski vacations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Comfortable, convenient, and incredible service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as it looks

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't very nice and different have the essentials that I thought I would get for spending 200 a night (microwave,the AC or heating didn't work well, and no sink, and small fridge)
3 out of 5
by jolanda from Miami

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location is beautiful, the hotel was old fashioned and not very cozy , we did not have the best room but they were unwilling to change This property needs an good update
5 out of 5
by ernest from Delaware

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice very professional staff will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Warm and cozy at Solitude

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything was low key and relaxing. Also not too crowded.
Cons: More restaurants and evening events. Bigger ice skating rink. Sleigh rides would be nice.
Location: We never left the resort to explore things nearby.
We enjoyed the skiing. Comfortable room and pleasant eating facilities. It would have been better if there was more variety in the restaurants. More activities in the evenings since the lifts close at 4 pm. Great place to relax and enjoy the mountains.