Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Second stay at the Inn. Great staff and perfect ski in/out location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice summer mountain escape:

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Inn was a nice mountain escape from the humdrum Salt Lake City hotel options. We drove down the canyon to attend a function but then retreated back at Solitude for our own retreat. We hiked at Silver Lake just up the road at Brighton Ski Resort- park at the nature center then and wait out any mountain rains there. Then we drove the beautiful mountain pass road to Park City (instead of going back down the canyon). Guardsman Pass Road which is only open in the summer. See photo of trail map which also as the road on it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems to have good potential

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: great location
Location: on the mountain - skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating
The Inn at Solitude seemed to be a very nice hotel - however, while we were there they had a 2 day power outage so we cannot fairly assess the hotel as we were not able to take advantage of any of the amenities (including the heat and electricity!) The staff were kind and brought us extra blankets and flashlights. The location is terrific - near great skiing at Solitude and Brighton. We would definitely come back again to see how it really is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Vacation February 2016

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Great access to the lifts
Cons: Parking. Ski locker location. Microwaves could be added to rooms to allow for more cooking option.
Location: Eats: Molly Green's(Brighton), Honeycomb Grill Grill for lunch(Elk Chili was delicious) To do: Ski! pool, swim, small theater, tour Salt Lake City
One will not find closer accommodations to the lifts at Solitude than this. We found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. The room, slope view, was comfortable and clean, but provided little more than a mini fridge to allow us to save a dollar and do some of our own cooking. The outdoor parking is located in the public lot on the far side of the village, but one can pull within 50 yards of the front door to unload luggage. We stayed at the Eagle Springs West condominiums last year and will do so again if we visit Solitude. The hotel is not ideal for longer ski vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Warm and cozy at Solitude

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything was low key and relaxing. Also not too crowded.
Cons: More restaurants and evening events. Bigger ice skating rink. Sleigh rides would be nice.
Location: We never left the resort to explore things nearby.
We enjoyed the skiing. Comfortable room and pleasant eating facilities. It would have been better if there was more variety in the restaurants. More activities in the evenings since the lifts close at 4 pm. Great place to relax and enjoy the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's just fine for a few days

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel room I had booked was not available due to the hotel being closed. They were on top of it, in advance they notified me and moved us to a 1 bedroom condo. It was nice, clean and convenient. The hotel lobby was cold, the fireplace was off, never on in an attempt to make you feel cozy lodge like when you came in the door after a cold day. Isn't that the idea of a ski lodge... warm and inviting. Room decor was right down the middle not high end by any means but very functional. Electric baseboard heat in the bedroom creaked and popped all night as it expanded and contracted. Quite annoying if your a light sleeper. Check In staff were the only people I ever seen, they seemed nice enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not a summer resort

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Their web site is all geared for Winter vacationers
Location: Nothing, except hiking , biking , walking the slopes.
I have traveled extensively and decided to give them a try. The restaurants inside the inn are ClOSED during summer, no Ac in rooms, the pool was dirty, hot tub very small not clean. My room was very nice , no issues. Also there is NO on site parking , I was ok but , others might find this a problem, they will valet car. The village is dead , again ok I went to hike. Bottom line the web site needs to list the fact that the inns restaurants are closed during summer, no parking, no Ac in rooms. I was expecting for mentioned when I booked, I will go back to the Cliff lodge at Snowbird in the future and skip Solitude!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel right on the base of the slope

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was very helpful loading and unloading our luggage and gear. Room was in good shape with mini fridge and balcony. Hot tub and heated pool were very nice after a day of skiing. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Wonderful stay at Solitude

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Room was perfect, staff very friendly. They forgot to valet the car once but other than that we had a lovely quiet few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to slopes, cleanliness, comfort!
Cons: More snow! Closer supermarket!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and activities! GREAT family vacation!
Excellent view, outstanding accommodations, efficient staff!