Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great hotel on the mountain

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed in the king with views of the slopes. The views were great. Hanging out on the balcony after skiing was awesome. Good value for the $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Enchanting slopeside resort

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We enjoyed the intimate setting of this resort. We arrived on a snowy evening, and the staff helped us park our rental car. I would highly recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle if you are planning a visit, and you are unsure of the weather. We loved to visit the Thirsty Squirrel for apres and a great selection of beer. A nearby restaurant, the Silver Fork served delicious food and offered a free shuttle. It is also a less expensive option than eating at the resort. The beds and rooms were also super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel and close to ski activities.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The room was great and the mountain view was amazing. The bathroom are very clean and the maintenance personnel is excellent.
Cons: Suggest a motor ski activities.
Location: The location is very close to the other ski activities.
My first experience was excellent to me and my family. The staff is very nice and help us to any time. The ski activities is amazing, food is good and transportation is great. The St. Bernard Restaurant Personnel was excellent and the place is very comfortable. Thank you for all attention to us. I hope to see you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Weekend ski trip

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel had an excellent location. Shop for ski rentals was nearby. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant was outstanding. Rooms were simple but adequate. Noticed a few areas of chipped wallpaper and paint, suggesting they needed a renovation or improved maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Second stay at the Inn. Great staff and perfect ski in/out location
5 out of 5
by marilyn from Oakhurst CA

Beautiful Retreat.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome get away. Great views and quiet at the end of summer. Good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice summer mountain escape:

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Inn was a nice mountain escape from the humdrum Salt Lake City hotel options. We drove down the canyon to attend a function but then retreated back at Solitude for our own retreat. We hiked at Silver Lake just up the road at Brighton Ski Resort- park at the nature center then and wait out any mountain rains there. Then we drove the beautiful mountain pass road to Park City (instead of going back down the canyon). Guardsman Pass Road which is only open in the summer. See photo of trail map which also as the road on it too.
4 out of 5
by Dirk from Chicago, Illinois

Lovely and comfortablplace at Solitude Ski Resort

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, very comfortable beds with nice linens. The staff was exceptional across the board. The room decor is a bit dated but everything was very clean. We loved the view of the ski mountain and the pool/hot tub. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent slopeside location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems to have good potential

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: great location
Location: on the mountain - skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating
The Inn at Solitude seemed to be a very nice hotel - however, while we were there they had a 2 day power outage so we cannot fairly assess the hotel as we were not able to take advantage of any of the amenities (including the heat and electricity!) The staff were kind and brought us extra blankets and flashlights. The location is terrific - near great skiing at Solitude and Brighton. We would definitely come back again to see how it really is