Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel !

Posted Apr 25, 2016
we were at the end of the season with no one around us. it was very quiet. it is clean and offer a spectacular view of the mountains around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to lift. Excellent staff. Great room.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The Staff. Always positive and helpful with all requests.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was excellent.
Staff was excellent. Andy, Heyden, Jake, were friendliest staff I have ever encountered. View of mountain was stunning. Would return to the Inn on our next trip to Snowbird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: wireless internet provided was really slow.
It's pretty much at the base of Snowbird, just a short walk to the main chalet. Amazing skiing and great restaurants on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

The Inn at Snowbird

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: None
Location: The area had zip lines, a roller slide, trampoline jumping, hiking, tram rides. A great place to take children (even though we did not have any).
The Inn was a very good choice for our passing through Salt Lake City. Not only was the room very good, but the surrounding area was excellent. The scenery and amenities added to the value of the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Utah County, Utah

Nice room, friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, fireplace, balcony, separate bathroom sinks, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Better, softer pillows!
Location: Snowbird upped their game by adding tons of activities in the summertime. Great skiing in the winter.
Our room was very nice, loved the kitcheonette and fireplace. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and accomodating. Only complaint was the pillows were rock hard. And apparently there was a moth infestation because our bathroom had at least 5 inhabitants we had to kill in the morning. We will definitely stay again, but next time I'll bring my own pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amie from Lubbock, TX

Great mountain resort for a great price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: I loved the hot tub, steam room, and pool. The room was also really great with the kitchen, fireplace, and nice bathroom.
Cons: Parking is a little overcrowded
Location: Alpine slide, mountain coaster, tram, Temple Square, hiking, mountain biking, relaxing.
I LOVE this resort. For a great price, we got to enjoy the huge Rockies, have a fun picnic, sit in a hot tub, swim in a cool pool, sit in a fancy steam room, and have a great time. This was a great getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: The fireplace was awesome!
Location: Beautiful scenery
Loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. We had a wonderful time!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Jack was wonderful. Great hotel. Great location. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, Ca

Would definately stay again

Posted Feb 26, 2009
Had the Queen Murphy bed, studio room and was fairly comfortable and spacious. Lots of storage space. Would have liked to have a dvd player as nightlife in snowbird is not that lively. This was our second stay at the Inn and would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Spectacular views

Posted Aug 20, 2007
We had a room that was overlooking the pool area which we requested. However, we didn't expect such amazing views of the entire mountain side where the ski lifts and ski runs are. This time of year (Summer) was simply breathtaking. Green and plush as far as your eyes could see with a blue sky backdrop. ---The service was as equally impressive.