Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eugene oregon

updated and clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: quiet, updated, clean and hardwood floors
Cons: the continental breakfast
Location: great location, had plenty of places to go an p I ck up something to eat. don't know about entertainment arrived too late in the evening to care.
nice clean hotel especially for the money spent for the room. updated through out, I love hardwood floors in a motel instead of nasty carpet. only negative I can say is they probably shouldn't advertise a Continental breakfast or at least provide more than a roll, at least it was prewrapped. customer service was fabulous and the hotel was clean and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Id

Cute and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Hotel was dated, but well maintained and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel close to public transportation, downtown in walking distance. Nice, mediumsized, quiet rooms, comfortable beds with tempurpedic matrasses, friendly staff, quaint little pool. Breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales, UK

Pleasant and Convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and the bed mattresses (Tempur) were the most comfortble we've ever slept on.
Location: Having the Trax so close was a distinct benefit.
We travelled from Wales to attend the annual General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and were looking for a hotel that was close to downtown Salt Lake City and not too expensive given our limited budget. The Metropolitan Inn met those needs and we had a very pleasant stay. We'd be happy to stay there again should we revisit Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Inexpensive, unlovely motel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Wifi, bed, smell, pool.
Location: It's not too long a walk to downtown Salt Lake City, so you don't even have to drive to get around.
The best thing about the place was that the staff was very nice. It definitely seemed like a motel, not a hotel. The room smelled odd, like cheap air freshener. The towels were thin and small. The bed was very uncomfortable. There was no wifi in our room, even though the place theoretically had it. When I asked why the room didn't have it, I was told that in that part of the building it didn't work. There was supposed to be a pool, but it was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable sleep, good location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Walk to downtown, or can take light rail (stop is on next block) to get further with public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Zentrum- Nähe

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral, gute Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was close to the light rail transit which was a huge plus. The only negative I have was the wifi was lacking. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ut

Older but renovated motel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good price, easy check in, close to downtown and public transportation. Perfect for what I needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden, co

Despite some downsides, a hotel I use repeatedly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Beds are amazing. Jacuzzi broken (every year), pool ok, breakfast bad, location good, decor so-so, prices great. So, I stay here every time I'm in SLC.