Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Inexpensive, unlovely motel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Wifi, bed, smell, pool.
Location: It's not too long a walk to downtown Salt Lake City, so you don't even have to drive to get around.
The best thing about the place was that the staff was very nice. It definitely seemed like a motel, not a hotel. The room smelled odd, like cheap air freshener. The towels were thin and small. The bed was very uncomfortable. There was no wifi in our room, even though the place theoretically had it. When I asked why the room didn't have it, I was told that in that part of the building it didn't work. There was supposed to be a pool, but it was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable sleep, good location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Walk to downtown, or can take light rail (stop is on next block) to get further with public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Zentrum- Nähe

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral, gute Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was close to the light rail transit which was a huge plus. The only negative I have was the wifi was lacking. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ut

Older but renovated motel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good price, easy check in, close to downtown and public transportation. Perfect for what I needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden, co

Despite some downsides, a hotel I use repeatedly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Beds are amazing. Jacuzzi broken (every year), pool ok, breakfast bad, location good, decor so-so, prices great. So, I stay here every time I'm in SLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Hotel proche centre ville bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Salt Lake ne fut qu une etape donc pas besoin d un endroit super pour passer la nuit. Niveau qualité prix c est correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Room was a little small and elevator was old. Other than that great hotel and good location .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Average hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location for us. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was really clean and comfortable. The hotel could use some remodeling though. It looks very old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The beds, the rooms, etc.
Cons: some additions to the breakfast such as yogurt
Location: Excellent location in walking distance to restaurants and near sites
Excellent hotel, convenient to local sites, very clean and comfortable