Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Pool wasn't open.
Location: Downtown and close to the train.
I usually stay here when I come to town for Pride weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good all around experience. Very basic hotel, but affordable and not at all sleazy or dirty like most cheaper hotels. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends if they were on a budget and in Salt Lake City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I didn't have the room I was looking for, the rooms smalls a humity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. C

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 31, 2017
I enjoyed my stay! It was a walking distance to almost everything. No hassles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and helpful staff!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Welcoming! Clean and comfortable! A simple hotel close to town and rail with free and easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Room rate decent BUT in desperate need of updates.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Great beds and location. And quiet - if you keep fan on low during the night (creates "white noise" that eliminates car wash & street activity.
Cons: Updates! Replace TV & phones. Fill the pool. Fix the sign. Upgrade the elevator.
Location: Easy drive to downtown, various neighborhoods, local parks. We spent most of our time in 9 and 9 neighborhood & Liberty Park.
First the good: Room rate (through Expedia), location, comfy beds. Now the not so good: One of the first things you notice is the huge sign out front is tattered and flapping in the breeze. In your room, the tv & phone are circa 1990. The pool and hot tub are unfilled (and it's 87degrees outside). The elevator is just this side of scary. If owners would invest in some upgrades and KEEP the pricing I think they'd have a little gem to offer SLC travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location. Close to public transportation. Sam Francisco is very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ouray, CO

A decent hotel in downtown SLC

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Take unnecessary items out of the rooms, clean up the grounds, freshen the building, offer better breakfast alternatives.
Location: It's in the middle of downtown SLC. There are some restaurants nearby but I was not in Salt Lake for pleasure so am not sure about "things to do".
Check-in was a pain because they had absolutely no record of my reservation and almost seemed surprised they were on Expedia. Thankfully, I still had my Expedia confirmation email and was able to use that to eventually get checked in. The room was clean but it was JAMMED full of items so that it felt overly crowded, which, for me, makes it less comfortable. I did not need the microwave, fridge, two bedside tables, a tiny round table with two chairs crammed around it and the massive dresser/chest with the 1995 TV in it. The linens were scratchy, lending to a poor night's sleep on an otherwise comfortable mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The hotel is close to everything in town.

Posted May 14, 2017
My experience was okay except that one night one of the guest was not very happy with somebody on the phone and he was screaming and swearing very loud in the middle of the night. Since there was a car wash behind the hotel, we could hear when people were washing their cars early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Convenient, affordable, & comfortable

Posted May 11, 2017
Was at a conference nearby, and this was a great home base. The room was clean and in good shape, and the Tempur-pedic beds are a big step up from the usual cheap hotel mattress. Breakfast offerings were pretty skimpy, and wireless could be better, but it was a great stay overall.