Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, UT

Very Clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The stuff was friendly and nice. The hotel looks old from outside. But the room is clean and felt comfortable staying there. Thanks Chad for being very nice to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
reasonable place to sleep in downtown SLC and close enough to airport, next to a gas station and convenient for refilling the rental car on the way to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but that's about it

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Crappy wifi crappy heat. The temperature was below 0 the night I stayed in had the heat maxed out at 86 degrees only problem it does not blow 86 degree air I finally just ran the show on hot to warm the room up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rigby, ID

Quiet and clean room.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Very quiet room!
Location: Great location to public transit and restaurants.
We tried to fit too much into one day and were exhausted. We arrived in late and found our room to be very quiet and secluded. The temperpedic mattress was a plus, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Price, United States of America

Perfect for my conference across the street.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Clean updated 1960s style motel that is right in the center of the the business and conference part of the city. In spite of a rather snippy desk clerk, the room was pleasant, the price was good and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Budget Motel Turned Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location to convention center
Cons: Bathroom could use a redo.
Easy check in, nice Tempurpedic bed. The TV was old tube style and didn't really watch it. The bathroom is where it lost 2 points for me. The shower stall was tiled but it was painted and the paint was peeling and it was clear some mold had set in. Not exactly terrible but then again who paints over white tile with pink paint?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Sorry, but the parking lot and being close to down town, gas station and close to the airport. The hotel itself it's over rated for me. I stood in better 3 star hotels. As of the continental breakfast it was as expected and the staff was kind.
Cons: The the rooms had a bad hodor and I was bithiing by mosquitoes at night and could sleep well because of it.
Location: Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Thanks.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Service.
Great service. Thank you for everything. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Everything is pretty much walking distance in the downtown area
It was older but excellent location in downtown. It was suitable nothing fancy. Old tv and batchroom. I don't have anything else to add and it's making me write more to give this review... oh there was a painting of the wizard of oz characters skipping along above the bed so that was quite bizarre yet interesting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our reservation was misleading

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The light breakfast.
Cons: Accurate advertising.
Location: Nice location on temple street.
The room did not have a mountain view as promised. It was incredibly small. We were charged extra to get a bigger room. The owner was Not business like and our money would not be refunded.