Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the same

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No valet service, no warm cookies in the the evening, and no complimentary breakfast in the morning. They had these services with the last owners, which we enjoyed in the past. The restaurant off the lobby was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Historic Peery Hotel. I deeply apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next trip to Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

centrally located

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel location excellent. Near many Restuarant s and important sights. Housekeeping could be improved ... They never replaced coffee, toiletries ... Or cleaned cups
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Trisha Saldanha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Peery Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Frisch renoviert und einwandfrei!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Design, Komfort
Unser Aufenthalt im Peery Hotel war super. Wir waren als Pärchen zwei Nächte eingebucht. Auf den Bildern war alles ein wenig herunter gekommen. Auf Grund des Preises haben wir uns für dieses Hotel entschieden. Als wir ankamen waren wir begeistert. Das ganze Hotel ist renoviert und super eingerichtet. Der Service ist einwandfrei und das Frühstück einfach aber für jeden etwas dabei! Wir kommen gerne wieder!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Altes und hellhöriges Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Kundenservice bzw. korrekte Abrechnung
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Konnten alles zu Fuß erreichen: Fußgängerzone, Restaurants und Bars, Tempel Square, Capitol
Wir waren etwas enttäuscht von diesem Hotel. Für den bezahlten Preis hätten wir doch mehr erwartet. Das Hotel bzw. unser Zimmer war schon recht alt und vor allem sehr klein. Wir hatten kaum Platz für unsere Koffer. Auch das Badezimmer war winzig. Die Sauberkeit war ok. Straßenlärm und Musik von einem Lokal waren sehr gut hörbar! Leider hatten wir einige Probleme mit der Bezahlung. Wir haben bei Expedia ein Zimmer mit Frühstück gebucht und vorab bezahlt. Vor Ort hieß es Frühstück sei nie inklusive. Nach dem Urlaub mussten wir leider feststellen, dass das Hotel die Kosten für die beiden Nächte nochmals von unserer VISA abgezogen hat ohne uns das zu sagen! Jetzt ist niemand mehr erreichbar (weder per e-mail noch telefonisch).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chgo

Boutique Business Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great location & nice room.
Location: In the heart of downtown & close to a variety of restaurants. I enjoyed Squatters & Gracie restaurants, which both had unique menus/beer selections.
Hotel was having minor construction done, & had some piping issues. The hot water was luke, so did not enjoy my showers until final day. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Trisha Saldanha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

The Peery Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beds, TV sets, the staff, early morning coffee and water all day ( a real must in SLC in the summer) and location in the city.
Cons: Repair room facilities
Location: Temple Square, shopping, The Great Salt Lake, restaurants aplenty.
The hotel is nice and perfectly located, and the staff is very good (responsive). The air conditioning worked very poorly and so we had to change rooms. Also in our first room, the toilet was not secure; it was wobbly which didn't have us upset just noticed it. The second room's shower head was also loose and not easy to use. I loved our queen-sized bed and the TV set. They have USB ports which was convenient but we couldn't stream on our devices. They had available coffee early (5::30 am) which we greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good
Cons: good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good
Location: good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good
good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good good very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A Beautiful Place With Character

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The elegant design and furnishings. As a historic hotel, it has been well-maintained. The staff were very professional and helpful.
Cons: Not require a change in rooms during a stay, if possible.
Location: Two blocks from the Salt Palace, City Creek Shopping Center, and light rail
This historic hotel has been well cared for, and the accommodations were very comfortable. A couple of pieces of exercise equipment were out of service, but there were enough available to work out on. I had to change rooms because of scheduled plumbing work; they gave me ample notice, and both rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was included in my reservation, and was nice for an all-inclusive breakfast. The staff were very professional and helpful, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for your review of our historic hotel, we do our best to maintain and improve the character of our hotel , we are glad you found our staff helpful and professional. reviews like yours is helps us improve, we hope to serve you in the future Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely historic hotel in centre of town

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely historic hotel in centre of town with big rooms, modern and clean. Friendly helpful staff. Easy parking on street in front or next door in public lot. We really liked the Peery and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Peery Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for your ecstatic review of our hotel. we are glad your stay was effortless, we hope you will stay with us on your future adventures to salt lake city Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall loved this hotel, however the Ice Machine on our floor was broken and half the equipment in their gym was too. The staff was very very nice and helpful and the room was super cute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Peery Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Good Morning first and foremost thank you for your review of the hotel, we have taken active steps to address the concerns you've expressed. we've installed a new ice machine and new treadmills are on their way, we hope you will stay with us on future visits to salt lake city. Warmest Regards.