Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice, newly remodeled. Bed extremely comfortable. Great location, easy walk a wide variety of shopping, entertainment, food and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our tempurpedic beds and the renovations we have just completed. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, United States of America

Gorgeous historic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, went out of their way to please. Beautiful Décor. Convenient location to ALL. Food, Shopping & convention center.
Cons: ONLY issue was my key card kept jamming. It was a new system and they were trying to work the bugs out of it. So I got escorted to my room when ever I entered hotel. They never seemed put off by this extra task. I wish I realized how close it was to Airport (UBER 10 bucks) then I could have saved my self the cost of my rental car and daily parking. Hotel didn't offer any.
Location: Right in the heart of SLC. Lot's of restaurants in walking distance. 1 block from Salt Palace convention center. Super convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Historic Peery Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Salt Lake City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic and modern

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Check-in was easy since I had everything prepaid. The lobby was definitely well made after their renovation as with the hallway And room. There are small areas tho like the elevator and their tiny bathroom. Room was probably a little cramp for a queen-sized bed including the closet they have but it was enough room and it was mainly clean. Their beds are just so nice to sleep on since it was a memory foam. It's quiet, which I love and I love how there are multiple sockets everywhere where I could plug my electronics. It's definitely a good place to go to for relaxation after maybe a convention and maybe even a staycation. I came here for travel around Utah and getting back to the hotel made it all comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the historic Peery Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the changes we have made to the property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

컨벤션센터에서 가까운 최고의 호텔!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: 서비스 청결 등등 다 좋았네요
Cons: 한가지가 있다면 아침식사의 변화가 필요합니다..
Location: 맛집들이 정말 많습니다 스테이크집도있고 양식집 그리고 맥주집들이 가까이있어서 매우 좋습니다.
처음 여행 온 저에게 감동을 안겨 주었어요. 특히 직원분들이 얼마나 친절하시던지 여행 계획을 세우지 못한 저에게 이래저래 다 챙겨주셨습니다.그뿐만아니라 저의 편안한 그리고 안락한 공간을 늘 깨끗하게 지켜주시고 감동이였어요! 감사했습니당!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Great old character with upgraded charm. Huge bath. Small but comfortable room. Great proximity to downtown restaurants & events. Great value
Cons: could have robe & towel hooks in bath, awkward on bedroom side of door? A handheld shower would be a plus. My girlfriend couldn't reach the shower head to adjust. Great height for me though. Bath is huge, so plenty of room for a settee, bench or stool & perhaps vanity? Bath lights very bright & only switch with fan. Would be great to be able to dim lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Peery Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Closet and room so small barely suitable for 1

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Lobby was inviting but downhill from there.
Cons: At a minimum include on their website that certain rooms do not have closets and indicate the room size range so a guest is forewarned.
As I was staying 1 night, by myself, I chose a basic 1 Queen Bed room. Well it was tiny. No Closet to hang anything. No room to lay a suitcase open on the floor without tripping over it and no dresser to put clothing away. Bathroom was so small they had to put the towel rack behind the door...but of course the door then couldn't fully open which is where you stand to use the sink. So you are nearly standing in the room while using part of the sink. You also cannot close the door while using the toilet, your legs block it. WiFi signal would not reach my room on the 3rd floor. Front-desk lady was not helpful other than to offer, "have you tired rebooting your laptop and phone"? Had to work in the lobby, which was just as well given the room size and because the desk was unusable since this is where the coffee maker was placed and the TV was directly mounted over the desk so low you could bang your head into it. Setting all of that aside, if all you want is a good sleep the bed is adequate though the pillows were strangely square. However, the windows were not upgraded and as a result you could hear everything outside. To give you an idea, I was on the 3rd floor and at midnight listened to a couple of skateboarders go by on the sidewalk below. It sounded like they were in my room or I was sleeping on the sidewalk...and they were not even speaking. So imagine the sound of cars and people...I turned the AC fan up to create some white noise and get some rest. Brutal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Historic Peery Hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to make improvements so that we can provide our guests with an exceptional experience. I apologize if we were unable to do that for you during your stay with us but hope that you will give us a chance to wow you on your next trip to Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Located across my fave Ruth Chris Steakhouse

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I did not like the smell of the carpet in the hallway. Room is clean and nice, but the bathroom toilet is too close to the sink. Also, no free hotel parking except for the drop-off. Street parking is free only from 8 pm to 8 am the following day. Breakfast of yogourt, milk, banana, apple, mini muffin and granola bars is included in the room rate. Over-all, I still like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just remodeled!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel- just recently remodeled. Bed was comfortable, but was not thrilled with the type of sheets- a little rough for my taste. It's an old building, so you can hear everything from the hallway. If you're a light sleeper, you'll be up early with the sound of other guests checking out and room service starting their daily routine. Overall, it was a cute place to stay for the night in downtown Salt Lake. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the historic Peery Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lovely place and delightful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Design, colors. Personable service, attention. Attractive, comfortable bedroom. Spacious, clean bathroom. Office with computer and printer.
Cons: A mini-fridge would be nice.
Location: Great location. Near shops, restaurants, two large and unique malls, the historic Union train station.
My favorite spot I stayed in during my entire Utah journey. Easy parking adjoining hotel. Lovely lobby. Reminded me of the elegant Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee, but homier and more personable. Every single staff person I encountered was naturally friendly and helpful. The downtown map provided just the sense of orientation I needed to explore downtown. The bar staff were great and their conversation was welcome and refreshing. (And the tomato basil soup was best I ever had.) The bonus was the singer/guitarist performing in the next room. I stayed and listened an hour and, had I not driven so many miles in the past week, would gladly have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Peery Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, really nice room & lobby

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Stately lobby,modern/sophisticated decor in room, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Key cards; they worked occasionally. Staff rekeyed when needed.
Location: Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, & sites in SLC. Also close to major roadways, other shopping/restaurant districts, hiking & airport.
In Utah to hike Mighty 5, SLC was our last stop before returning to PA. Hiking & driving through Utah was challenging (a very good thing) and beautiful. Staying at the Peery Hotel was very relaxing & conveniently located to walkable downtown SLC. Easy access to other areas of SLC & airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the historic Peery Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it will be used to improve the service and amenities we provide to our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.