Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very comfortable – Expedia description does not mention dinner and breakfast are included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Our stay met all of our objectives. Healthy breakfast and fine dining in the evening. Great ski in ski out location. Quiet and comfortable and a grand view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightfully Inviting

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: Perfect location at Alta for what is rated as the highest quality* snow for skiing in North America. (*Z Rankings)
Just walking into the lobby evokes a sense of warmth, delight and relaxation. I thought a lodge as appealing and inviting as this only existed in the minds of script writers or Hollywood set designers. It was everything I wanted in a ski lodge in the style of an earlier era - I half expected to see Cary Grant sitting by one of the fire places sipping a cordial. However, I doubt the lodges of an earlier era had meals of such quality. The dinners were five star. The breakfasts were top notch. (with the exception of the bacon and sausages that could use a bit of an upgrade). The rooms were a little on the small side, well compensated for by the ski in, ski out aspects of the lodges location. The staff were professional, courteous and friendly. I look forward to returning to this most warm, cozy, and inviting lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great location. Excellent dinner service. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowpine is Overrated

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny- about the size of a prison cell. It has 2 twins. I stayed solo in this room and I can't comprehend how 2 people could share it. There was a small hole in the wall that bordered on the ski locker room. Very loud noise coming from that room at certain times of the day. I will say that th wifi is good and the food is very good here. This room cost $500 a day with breakfast and dinner included. It does not have a bathroom- you have to share a college dorm style bathroom with other guests (bathrooms are single gender). The bathroom was not kept clean. Trash overflowing every day etc. Overall this place is horribly overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Overall was very good experience! Hotel staff is perfect, amazing dinners. I would go to Snowpine again and do recommend it for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Position. Position. Position

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Alta is a fabulous resort (except for the food). Snow and mountain fabulous. Snowpine Lodge was a delight. Beautiful lodge, great staff and fabulous food. Alta and the Lodge are for those that love skiing rather than the apres ski lifestyle. If this is what you are looking for there is nowhere better. I am coming back next year,
4 out of 5
by John from Stamford

Outstanding value for ski in/out

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the dorm, which is an outstanding value but which is quite cramped. The staff, food and location are perfect.
5 out of 5
by alex from Vermont

Best

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great food, friendly service Ski in ski out Would love to return Stayed in dorm which is a little cramped but an amazing deal!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice find!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This was a great stay. I would book this lodge again without hesitating!! Looking forward to next year.