Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great location. Excellent dinner service. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowpine is Overrated

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny- about the size of a prison cell. It has 2 twins. I stayed solo in this room and I can't comprehend how 2 people could share it. There was a small hole in the wall that bordered on the ski locker room. Very loud noise coming from that room at certain times of the day. I will say that th wifi is good and the food is very good here. This room cost $500 a day with breakfast and dinner included. It does not have a bathroom- you have to share a college dorm style bathroom with other guests (bathrooms are single gender). The bathroom was not kept clean. Trash overflowing every day etc. Overall this place is horribly overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Overall was very good experience! Hotel staff is perfect, amazing dinners. I would go to Snowpine again and do recommend it for sure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Position. Position. Position

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Alta is a fabulous resort (except for the food). Snow and mountain fabulous. Snowpine Lodge was a delight. Beautiful lodge, great staff and fabulous food. Alta and the Lodge are for those that love skiing rather than the apres ski lifestyle. If this is what you are looking for there is nowhere better. I am coming back next year,
4 out of 5
by John from Stamford

Outstanding value for ski in/out

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the dorm, which is an outstanding value but which is quite cramped. The staff, food and location are perfect.
5 out of 5
by alex from Vermont

Best

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great food, friendly service Ski in ski out Would love to return Stayed in dorm which is a little cramped but an amazing deal!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice find!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This was a great stay. I would book this lodge again without hesitating!! Looking forward to next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skiing alta from snowpine

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location and coziness...a great getaway
Cons: longer hours for bfast
Location: ski - that's about it
snowpine has kept all the charm and upgraded it (at least since my prior visit 5 years ago) with new superb management, great food, and customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Great Place to stay. Ski town usa Will come back in March
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of the room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The outside of the hotel does not look that great. The Hotel, the staff and the rooms on the inside are unbelievable. As a ski in and ski out facility it was wonderful. It felt like and upascale cozy home. Staff were very attentitive to every need. It would stay there again in a heartbeat!