Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and was very clean.
Cons: The little store had nothing in it. If you wanted to get a quick Soda they did not have one. The Restaurant was good but slow and pricey.
Location: great location, close to down town, the University, Easy drive from airport
Room Clean, Location Great, Staff was excellent. For the price all was good. The room was a little on the small side. Does not have all the Amenities of a big chain like the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Historic Peery Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the net time you are in SLC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Bed was awesome. Lobby decor. Friendly staff.
Hotel has been updated and is very stylish. The room was beautifully decorated but quite small. To quote my husband "there isn't a whole lot of room for activities." However, it was clean and the bed was awesome. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Newly renovated good looking hotel with nice room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Room: clean/nice decoration/spacy Lobby: cool style
Cons: Restaurant: slow, breakfast price is not clear
Location: Restaurant cross the street is beer brewer and serves till late
Hotel stuff is very nice and lobby and room are very nice and clean. Valet parking is very convenient, But restaurant is little slow for breakfast on business days. and breakfast drink price is not very clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will be using your feedback to improve the service we provide in the restaurant. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel, good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The Peery is in a good location - it's within walking distance to restaurants and the train. The lobby is beautiful and the room was very comfortable, if small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles CA

Excellent classic hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We love this hotel. We will return. It had such a great charm, friendly staff, great room and breakfast next door was amazing every morning! We loved it here. Great walking distance to so many good restaurants and little shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ron N Fircrest WA

The Peery in Salt Lake is a keeper

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Lots of positives about the Peery-great downtown location, good attentive staff, easy (pay) parking and a recent makeover. Quiet yet within easy walking distance of a number of good restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again as our daughter will be attending Westminster College in SLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice historic hotel in very good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: HVAC system is awfully loud. Had to turn off heat at night so it wouldn't wake me every time it came on...not usually a light sleeper.
Location: Minutes from center of town and Rio Grande Depot, pubs and restaurants galore on adjacent blocks (incl. Squatters and Red Rock Brewing Co).
Historic hotel so rooms are not large, but still comfortable. Bathrooms are claustrophobic although functional. Decor has been re-done so all mod con available and rooms o/w very nice. Try for upper floor rooms near front of hotel (adjacent street doesn't have much traffic noise). Adjacent to performing arts center if that's your thing. Light rail a block away, if that matters to you. Settebello pizzeria a couple of blocks away is one of a handful (literally) of places in the entire USA where one can get authentic Italian pizza (they literally import their flower from Italy). Gelato there is also as near to the real thing as available stateside. Other equally good eateries all within a couple of blocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

I'm not fussy but....

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The room remake kept the place clean
Cons: Hire more maids
Location: Location is very close to main down but also close to an area where homeless people and abandoned building is appearant but restaurants are very close
The room looked clean and the washroom was remodelled. However things to point out while you spent more than one night. - there is no room cleaning service so the bed will not be made - there is very few staff so they are busy don't expect to have anyone answer your questions promptly - I had to track down someone for clean towels due to no maid service - checkin time is not honoured when I first arrived. This is due to understaffing where one or two maids rushing to clean the rooms for the guest. I had to wait till 5pm and hour past the 4pm checkin - mortified to discover sheet and pillow stains...totally gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Historic Peery Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will be using your feedback to improve the services we provide and we hope you will give us a second chance in the future to provide you with an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel in SLC

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Small room but only there to sleep. Neat. Easy in and out Nicely renovated Attached restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My theory about the Peery

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is the BIG DOG in the midst of the other BIG downtown hotel chains! Classic and classy! All the amenities you need. I would choose them over and over again. Kudos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Trisha S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Historic Peery Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the SLC area!