Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close to stores, malls, and eating places
Great close to all locations. Eating, malls, grocery stores
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Kearns

Not for fammilies.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not a very great experience. Expensive stay without freeway. Saw lots of drug deals and sketchy people. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan, extended stay hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Overnite, the lack of storage/closet space and dressers was tolerable. For longer stays, it would be unsatisfactgory.
Good price overnite, but very spartan, and not easy to find hotel staff. Wouldn't go back unless last alternative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NO amenities!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Not far from SLC airport
Cons: New beds, pillows, bedding, elevator, front desk help 24/7, amenities like shampoo, iron, blow dryer, coffee maker. WINDOW COVERINGS!
Location: Not far from Salt Lake City airport.
May work for a weekly oilfield or construction worker but not for a couple or a family. No shampoo, no blow dryer, no iron, no coffee maker, only 2 bath towels for 3 people. Next to elevator that made all sorts of noise so no sleep in their lousy beds. Flimsy pillows and crappy bedding. No curtains! 1 inch cheap mini blinds that ensure you are awake at the crack of dawn. Reception area is vacated and locked up in the evening so if you have a need or complaint you are out of luck. Price was reasonable. Hotels were booked up in the area for a convention so I booked it as a last resort and a step up from sleeping in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Nothing good. Stay there, you will see why I say this
1 out of 5
by Joel from Sandy UT

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. I went there with my girlfriend and then we got in an argument at which time the hotel employees convenienced. My girlfriend to take me zey kicked me out. It was the worst experience and stay I have ever been on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Did not like the area... Receptionist charged my card twice. Did get refund back but the fact that I was on vacation and he drained some of money at the beginning of the week was terrible. Got a smoking rook which was not pleasant. I had asked for nonsmoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Got room that reeked of cigarettes!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I didn't get the room I paid for. The room reeked of cigarettes!! Smoke came through the vents and didn't sleep all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Value Place Management , Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel smelled like smoke bad. My bed sheets smelled horrible like pee. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Value Place Management , Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

The value price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was great for the value. Staff did leave me alone for the stay. The last day I wish the housekeeper would have waited until 11am to knock on the door not at 10:33am. I felt rushed and thought it was very rude. Just think if that was you or your family staying there. Just to get your room cleaned would you rush them or want to be rushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Value Place Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.