Ratings based on 5,731 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Repeat customers

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Pool, Staff, Sunny's Bistro
Cons: The Hot tub jets were nor working at the time. Wifi could be stronger.
Location: Location was great so central to Utah's many beautiful parks!
We enjoyed our stay at Airport Inn. The staff was friendly and efficient, the suite was very large and comfortable, especially the king size bed. We appreciated the kitchenette/living area with sink,fridge, microwave, couch and a second TV. The pool was refreshing and clean. The biggest plus here is Sunny's Bistro, great Chinese food for supper, and a free hot to order breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We live stayin there when we are flying out of Salt Lake City. We can park our car there and they take us to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not willing to reschedule

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Although I have stayed at this hotel many times, I recently needed to reschedule by one day due to airline delays and airline cancellations for my trip to SLC. Even though I called the hotel and Expedia as soon as the delays happened (about 12 hrs) notice, to inform them I was stuck in Chicago airport and could not get to SLC until next day, they were not willing to amend the reservation in any way. I am quite sure the hotel was able to rebook my room since all local hotels were showing no availability.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This motel is really close to the Airport, but their shuttle seats 4 passengers. You have to reserve your seat at least the night before if you want a particular time. It makes a trip every half hour. I am hard of hearing, and asked the person on the desk if the captions could be "made available" on the TV in my room. I offered to do it myself if they could lend me the remote that came with the TV. The person said she would take care of it, but nothing happened - I had 2 days remaining at the time. The breakfasts are outstanding and so are the staff that serves. They cook to order, and ask if you have a time restraint. The night before I had a delicious Chineses dinner at the same café.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very comfortable, clean room. Great location and complimentary breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The bed, it was clean, breakfast was cooked to order.
Cons: Decor is way outdated, the shower should be in a bathroom instead of the bedroom.
The room was huge and the bed was new and very comfortable. The decor was old and it was strange that the bathtub/shower was right in the bedroom, but we would totally stay there again just because of the bed, proximity to the airport and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St George, U T

Nice hotel by airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Could be modernized, but then the costs would go up.
Location: Next to airport with free shuttle.
Economical, handy location, free full breakfast, clean room, easy access to airport make this one of our favorite hotels in Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations near airport, decent value.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: Breakfast included, but at adjoining restaurant, with many restrictions.
Location: Almost nothing nearby, in business park.
Easy check in, friendly staff. Please note the free breakfast is limited to two people and only select menu items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: same as above
Cons: keep the rates down and the free breakfast
Location: same as above
Really like the free full breakfast each morning and free shuttle to the main airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great for an overnight layover

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
Cons: The hotel is a little worn but given the amount of people they see every day, that's not surprising.
Location: We just stayed at the hotel overnight and caught a flight early. No idea about things in the area.
We spent the night here before taking our flight home. It was exactly what we needed. Took longer to get the shuttle than we'd been told, but it wasn't all that much longer. The shuttle to the airport was just fine, timing wise. The breakfast that came with the room was OK, and actually a hot breakfast was an option. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet (which is pretty darned good given how close it is to the airport).