Ratings based on 5,849 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

affordable

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean rooms, great customer service. Great breakfast. Very convenient shuttle to and from Salt Lake airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

nice hotel convenient to airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was excellent. Hotel building and fixtures was a little dated but rooms were very clean ad service was great. Would stay there anytime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good choice for short stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very convenient for travellers with early morning flight
Cons: The gap under the door is large, not only the light in the corridors but voices all came in.
Very helpful front desk people. She took all the info for next morning shuttle requests/time. Highly recommend the Chinese restaurant (NiNi Xiao Guan) on the first floor. Tasty Taiwan beef noodle, dumplings and Wonton soup in our view (we are Chinese). Service was warm. We were at the restaurant at 6:05AM the next morning to grab a quick breakfast before the shuttle, the owner welcomed us again with a big smile and a heart warming: Good morning. Really hard working people!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was neat and clean. It was all we needed for one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Not a 3 star hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Needs complete updating and remodeling
Location: Near the airport
This hotel is old, run down, had holes and damage in the walls, carpet, etc. very disappointed, as I trusted the 3.5 star rating. If this is 3.5 quality in Salt Lake City, I would hate to see a 1 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots could be improved on this place. Now I know why everything was so cheap.
Location:
The room smelled horrible and the headboard had stains all over it. Not a clean motel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice & close to airport with free pickup & return

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Free full breakfast
Cons: Room doors are a problem because we couldn't get in half the time.
Location: Close to Salt Place. Just a $10. Uber ride.
Overall satisfaction and I would stay again. Clean and rooms were ready at check in. Quiet also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Budget friendly with convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room , pleasant staff , location , easy access to and from the airport
Cons: Furnishings are dated and well worn. There is a paucity of electrical outlets by current standards. Some features such as the in room safe do not work
Location: An easy place to get to the mountains for outdoor pursuits while being convenient to the metro area.
This is a no frills option that has pleasant and courteous staff. It is well situated for those wishing to travel around the SLC area in an efficient manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room smells bad when A.C. is on, and I got what appears to be mosquito bites in my legs and back. The restaurant has good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff okay room not bad bed was a little hard. Sunny's was a great place to eat. Shuttle got to the airport fast. Was a good place close to airport