Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Could do better

Posted Sep 17, 2017
No fridge; no microwave; no fee breakfast. Even lower chains have these. Disappointed and not worth the money paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
What a welcome respite after a 12 hour drive! The bed was so comfortable and the cafe served good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel needs update.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The restaurant was mediocre. THE room was clean and needed New furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport. I have shared your feedback with our Bistro team so that they can improve the experience for all guests. We hope we get a chance to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to airport and city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel needs to be remodeled, it's dated and room smelled like dirty sneakers
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
Cami, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Salt Lake so we can provide you with the five star stay we strive to provide to every guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was okay...beds were comfortable and hotel staff were helpful. Only con was there was no restaurant on site that opens early enough for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jo, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you found our beds to be comfortable, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Reservation messed up, they would not fix. Avoid. *******************************
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
Please reach out to us at the hotel so that we can help fix your reservation. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very comfy bed.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Usually cannot sleep in hotels, this place was an exception. Very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with comfortable accommodations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. I needed to catch a flight the next day, and the hotel was a perfect place to spend the night. Clean, comfortable, nice courtyard. Helpful and friendly staff,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Salt Lake area again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Gary, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.