Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice by the airport!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Food choices
* Great location * Very friendly staff - LOVED executive lounge staff * Nice to have multiple food option in the hotel * Big rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments! We are so glad to hear that our attentive staff, on-site dining options, and excellent accommodations all added up to a wonderful experience for you. We’d love to welcome you back sometime to the DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Located Hotel areas, 10 Minutes drive to SLC airport, and easy to find gas station to fill up your tank before return car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that we could help your travels run smoothly at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you back again next time you are in the area, whether you are flying out of SLC or simply wish to enjoy a relaxing getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

So So

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I only booked one night in this hotel. Comparing to the price, I don't want to recommend it to my friends. I chose it because close to the airport, and the shuttle service was good. The room air conditioner was linking, the operation service was quick and fixed the problem, I was satisfied with it. The big problem was the bath, no, there wasn't a bath, it was a shower place. A very shallow water platform couldn't stop the water, so after taking the shower, the water was flushing the bathroom everywhere. I did use the towels to clean the floor to prevent slipping accident. Lucky, I only stayed one night in this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The only reason I booked this hotel was for my kids to enjoy the pool, but they failed to tell us when booking and again, when checking in, that the pool was closed for deep cleaning. We were all very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience, and although we do note any pool closures on our website, we regret that you were not notified upon booking or check-in. We hope that we may make this up to you on a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Breakfast selection, bread and cereal. Servers at dinner.
Location: Need better restaurants nearby, very average currently.
Friendly shuttle staff and reception when we arrived at airport after midnight. Nice lake to walk around. Good laundry. Spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by h, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! While we’re glad that you seem to have enjoyed a comfortable stay overall, it is disappointing to read that you did not experience excellent service throughout your visit. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations at all levels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Very nice airport Hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Rate, bar and restaurant on site. Food was very good.
Cons: Front counter personality.
Was a last minute find upon being re-located to Salt Lake City (Am an Aviation Fire Fighter). Got a good rate, hotel was very nice with bar/restaurant on site. Couple of the check in counter folks were a bit stuffy, not rude, but not very friendly either. Bar and restaurant help were all top notch, made you feel welcome to be there. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed an overall comfortable stay, along with our onsite dining. However, we're disappointed that you didn't experience our usual standard of service. We hope to welcome you back sometime for a stay that is nothing short of excellent in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Love the free shuttle to the airport.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We didn't spend much time here, but needed a place to crash before our flight in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to help your travels run smoothly here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel! We are always happy when our convenient location and shuttle service can offer our guests some peace of mind. Safe travels, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the airport

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Some of the finished were dated.
Location: Close to the sirport
We were only at the airport one quick night after a long tiring day and were able to relax in the surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you with a relaxing retreat during your trip. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future so that you have a chance to enjoy our amenities. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but strange experience

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was very nice and the location was great. However, at around 2am, while we were sleeping, someone used the room card and opened the door. He said sorry and left quickly after my husband asked who it is. It's strange that someone actually had our room key and was able to open the door, it is quite scary. And then the cleaning lady came and knocked the door before 7am while we were asleep. We are not early morning person but cleaning before 7am is really too early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are glad that you enjoyed your room, we were troubled to learn that you had this experience, and will be looking into the matter further. We do regret any inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent hotel stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Close to the airport. Restaurant on premise. Plenty of amenities. Stayed here at the beginning and end of our vacation. Very Satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel. It's great to hear that we could help you have a good vacation, and we're glad you got to enjoy our many amenities. Safe travels, and we hope to see you back again soon!