Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was spotless. The staff was friendly and there is a reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Traveling to Montana via Salt Lake City, we stayed at this Hampton Inn. Everything and everyone we encountered was excellent. The service, the facilities, the breakfast, the room- all A+ The employees were all friendly and helpful. I'd give it 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms, cheap price, very clean
Cons: Breakfast could have more options, like meats
Location: Airport access only. Nothing else happening in this neighborhood.
I'm very pleased with this hotel - new, clean, well located right next to the SLC airport (with free shuttle!). Otherwise the area is kind of a sterile office park. The rooms were huge! The outdoor pool & hot tub were nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good with hot/cold options (but there is no meat). They even had a "grab and go" breakfast for those taking the airport shuttle prior to the 6 am breakfast opening. Staff was patient and courteous. This Hampton had an unbelievably cheap price - I don't know how they did it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinedale Wy

Overnighter to Salt Lake

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I had to go to Salt lake airport to meet some friends. They arrived later in the day so wanted to stay the night and spend some time the following morning, before my trip home. This hotel was just west of the airport so it was easy to find and close to town. I stay at Hampton Inn when ever I can. Always clean, with super staff. Great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to airport and downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2017
If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff, this is The place to stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and more than accomodating. The first room we had, the Wi-Fi was horrible, my husband mentioned it to the front desk and with out hesitation or even asking they changed our room with a (free) upgrade The room/hotel was clean and, quiet. It was close to the airport and easy access to the hiway. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not meet my expectation

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: nothing around. Not very close to the airport either.
While I arrived at the airport and called for a shuttle, I had to wait about 5 mins online to get my shuttle scheduled. It took the shuttle driver about 40mins to show up. The lady at the front desk has no smells at all. We booked a king suite and I slept on the sofa bed. The worst bed I have ever slept in my life. I can feel every single spring in the mattress. The room seems OK, clean and new. Hotel building and elevator look old. I usually have good experience with Hilton owned facilities. But, definitely not this one. Not recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by aw, Hotel Management
We're sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We have addressed these issues and hope we will provide you the hotel and service you deserve! We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to airport & great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Free airport shuttle
Great location to airport with free shuttle - great perk. All staff was very nice and friendly. Comfortable hotel. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by aw, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
There were minor issues with frige, and AC, but overall great stay. Employees are awesome. Love that pool area was open till midnight. Was offered a comp for one of our three nights because of the minor issues, didn't pursue it because the people were great and I was already getting a good deal. Breakfast had different options each day, would have preferred all options daily. (0;
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfort and clean room. Friendly management and delightful breakfast.