Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Hotel - SLC

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel good for airport use, shuttle service. Not near much apart from a nice lakeside walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nicole W. , Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for taking a moment to review our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location near the airport, as well as our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle. Next time you are in Salt Lake City, be sure to check out all of the amazing attractions and restaurants in the downtown area, just a quick 10 minute drive from our hotel. Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Was not what I expected, the bathroom tile was even all busted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We would greatly appreciate any additional details of your stay so that we can address the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condition and staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good condition helpful staff good restaurant and bar somewhat hard to find though it's close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Marisol R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Dustin

just wanted a place to sleep

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It took three rooms to receive a room that didn't have some one already sleeping in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hi Dustin, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are embarrased to hear that we fell short of our goal of providing excellent customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that you experienced. We do hope you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Everything I needed.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a hotel that would have a shuttle to the airport. The staff was kind, the room was clean, the price was great. What more could I ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for the five star review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you need a hotel with an airport shuttle. Sincerely, Marisol R.
5 out of 5
by Natira McGee from Lawton, Ok

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. It is right off the freeway and right in between the city & the salt flats. There customer service is great and the breakfast is yummy. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are clean and new. The only issue we ran into was the laundry room doesnt have a coin machine and front desk claimed they didnt have any quarters. The indoor pool and hot tub was clean and nice to have after a lot day of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is simple but very clean. Staff polite and attentive. Close to beaches. Clean. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location and great room

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel what you would expect from holiday inn
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room stated that there was a refrigerator and microwave, we had no microwave in the room, which we planned to use the next morning before leaving. There was a long curly brown hair in the bathroom on the washcloth that was under the shampoo and conditioner tray. We ate a steak in the restaurant that was tender but no flavor what so ever.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Trip for Mother's Day.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We where in town to see our daughter for Mother's Day. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Very helpful front desk people. We would stay again. It's close to the airport, and down town Salt Lake City.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you Jack for the five star review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful Mother's Day! Sincerely, Marisol R. Sales Coordinator