Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Super clean, nice helpful employees, walls are thick enough we could not hear the people on the next room. Great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Nice hotel but staff needs training

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, great breakfast
Cons: Employees need training
Location: close to airport
This was our second time staying here. The first stay was a 5/5, the second stay was a 3/5. We had been traveling all day with our two sons and were exhausted. Within minutes of checking into our room, the smoke detector started to chirp (and it is loud). We called the fount desk and they stated some one would be up in 5 min. 30 min later (no one had come up) we called again and got the same answer. 45 min later and still chirping loudly (no one had come up) we called again, they said they couldn't find a battery so one of the staff would go to the store and buy one. 30 min later we called (and still no help yet) and asked for another room. It was now 11:00 PM, they had us come down to pick up a new key, didn't offer to bring it up. When we arrived at the front desk, two employees were chatting and leaning against the counter (with nothing to do). They gave me two candy bars and a soda with our keys. Very frustrating experience. Great hotel, fantastic breakfast, but staff needs a bit of training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Close to airport, spacious room and excellent breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Family Vac to SLC

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The property needs a MAJOR upgrade into the 21st century. The rooms and hallways need major renovation and modernization and furnishings replaced.
Based upon previous stays at other Hyatt Place locations we expected a lot more. The room and hallways had an "old building smell". The room wasn't in great condition - stained floors and couch cushions, 3" gashes in the wall, the bathroom was incredibly small and dark. The overall decor and feeling of the room was old dark worn out and dreary. We had to convince our younger kids that it was going to ok and we'll still have fun in SLC. The pool area was average at best. The breakfast food was awful! We couldn't finish it. Instead we went and found local restaurants to eat breakfast. We asked for an extra blanket at about 10:30pm. It took about 30mins to get it. The staff member who brought it to us knocked on the door, he looked very lifeless/dead, he didn't say a word! Instead he just stood their holding a blanket out, didn't say a word, no sign of life, and he just walked away once I took it. We will not be staying there again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Staff Too Busy to Pay Attention to Customers

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Start with treating the customers like you are their to serve them, rather than they are an inconvenience to what you are doing. Try smiling!!
When we initially checked in, we thought is would be a good stay. The lack of any dining facilities - other then microwave zapped food from the bar -- was not good. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not nice - far from absolutely everything.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Food, maintenance, cleaning, details...
Location: Nothing (not making this up!)
Not up to Hyatt standards - not close. Looks attractive enough, but get closer and poorly maintained. Breakfast not worth the time - Anywhere but here...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little details missing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Overall the stay was fine however it was not what I expect from a Hyatt property. The desk staff was more interested in taking to one another than helping guests. The carpet and furniture in the room was stained in several places. The room needed to be repainted. The vent in the pool was so loud we didn't swim. Highlights the airport van driver was friendly and helpful with suggesting ways to spend time in SLC!! The breakfast was excellent hot tasty and fresh at all times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check in, excellent food available late at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The closet was broken. Beds were not comfortable. Water in the bath was cold. Foods were okay, though. Women working in the desk was not kind. A driver was too late. Imploreer except two people were kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good continental breakfast but expensive rental movies and snacks.