Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

La Quinta Salt Lake City Airport

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: free shuttles to and from airport, free breakfast with make your own waffle
Cons: more variety of protein for the breakfast
Location: we only stay for the night to go to Yellowstone
We booked 5 rooms for our family trip to Yellowstone. The hotel is clean. The staffs are great. Free shuttle is great because we have several arrival time with our group one arrived almost midnight due to the flight delayed. They even get free taxi for one of our group when the shuttle was not available at that time. Free breakfast was not the best among all the La Quinta that I had stayed, but it was still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Only stayed for one night but it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction co

Shuttle

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Requested a shuttle from airport. Told to call back when luggage in hand so shuttle would not get parking ticket. Called back and waited for 20 minutes. Lazy man did not help with luggage and was indifferent to helping out. This was after a Marriot driver asked us if we were being taken care of after seeing us still waiting after he made a second loop to pick up people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Convenient to airport but not many restaurants nea

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Just need more restaurants near by. Very friendly staff and complimentary shuttle to the airport and rail to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Breakfast.
We were at a tournament so just got their late at night & were away the next morning again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Reccomend

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful looking hotel. Room looked good, however sheets were dirty hair and stuff on the bedding. Staff outside rude and confertational very very unprofessional, especially since we were traveling with children. When brought up to acting "acting" manager at front desk, said oh...I'm sorry. Did nothing! We booked 3 rooms, we always stay at LaQuintas, or Super 8. After this the rest of our trip we made sure they were not affiliated with them. That was 3 rooms at 13 nights. I'm sure that makes no difference to you, but it will to some. Terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is okay. Staff could be more customer oriented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Very pretty hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very pretty hotel quiet and safe Excellent I'll together
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Convenient hotel at airport but room disappointing

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel clean. Booked deluxe room but it had only double beds, no microwave. Mattresses were lumpy with sunken places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value but pretty rough around the edges

Posted May 18, 2017
Have often stayed in the La Quinta brand for the in-room facilities. Our room had none. Hotel is definitely in need of some renos and repairs. Room was quiet enough and comfortable. Staff pleasant. Breakfast somewhat disappointing. All in all reasonable hotel, good value with great access to the airport.