Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city airport

Great staff. Great price for a three srar

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fast check in Great staff Clean Great price No places near by to eat however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice, well located near the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Good continental breakfast, good value (~$80), good location (~5min from airport by car)
Cons: Recycling bins would be convenient.
Location: Close to airport (~5min by car)
King size bed was comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Summer so did not use the heating much. Shower worked fine. Door is a little weird, you can actually see inside the rooms (at least most of the 2nd floor ones) through the door, slightly awkward but whatever. Little interaction with staff. Breakfast was good waffles, hard eggs, basic cereals, milk, coffee, juice, and spread.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Only one night because we were flying next day

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff (Tony) made us a special breakfast after desk told us breakfast lasted until 10am when it was really 9am. She also shuttled us to the airport .
Room suitable and clean. Bath clean but could use a safety bar in shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Coming out of elevators to 3rd floor, floor covered in white dirt, debris all over hallway, folded hideabed right there facing you as you exit elevator, with tears on the underside showing as its folded up. Door to housekeeping wide open and dirty, door to ice/washing machines ajar and filthy floor as you walk in. A dirty q-tip was laying on the hall floor right before my room as well as a folded up crib which I had to push aside to enter my room. Housekeeper cart was in same place in hall for 4-5 hours, other rooms doors open and beds stripped but no one working or trying to tidy hallway. I almost checked out before I entered my room. Nasty hotel. Trim on floors dirty and loose, hotel elevator door on inside badly chipped and dated. I'll never stay at La Quinta again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuqueruque NM

Close to airport, far from everywhere else

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, and parking.
Cons: update the hotel rooms and food
Location: Location was near airport. No activities near by. Far drive from sight seeing.
This hotel was close to airport ( I did not need, because we were on a US road trip), but had to drive far to go see anything or get food. The staff was friendly and attentive, but them rooms need work. The floors look like they have never been cleaned and the room was a little dirty and outdated. The pool was nice and relaxing, and parking was not crowded. The breakfast was good, but should have more alternatives. Overall, I would stay at a la quita inn again, but not this location simply for how far it was from seeing stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: could use more insulation between rooms and hallways
Location: airport is nearby.
I would recommend this hotel but explain that the hallway noise was a problem at times. Children running down that hall screaming and a neighbor pounding to be let into his room were quite audible. Most of the noise ended at about 10pm. So we weren't inconvenienced. The room itself was fine and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great staff, thank you

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Dominoes pizza was the best!
Special thanks and recognition to Cheryl Ann who treated us like family..Had left my phone charger at another hotel, needed to print boarding passes and needed dinner options. Cheryl Ann was a breath of fresh air. Positive, upbeat and totally in the problem solving mode for our issues. Your bed in Rm 120 and the bedding were the coziest of our trip. Also great pillows. Thanks so much, Diana and Fred Wise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

This hotel works fine.. good location, recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel worked fine for us. It was clean enough, not that comfortable, but okay. We'd stay here again, and that is the bottom line. There was a VERY OLD lady who drove us to the airport early in the morning. She was nice enough, but I wondered if she wasn't too old to be driving! She was sooooo old, I wondered if she could still see and if her reflexes would be good enough for driving. Aww... she was okay. She got us to the airport just fine... but she sure was old. By the way, I'm pushing 60... and when I describe her as old, she was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great hotel great staff .... Room was perfect !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the staff was really nice the rooms were clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there for work and didnt do much site seeing
It was the perfect stay at the perfect place ! Showers were warm ... the ice machines were working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 23, 2017
not bad at all you can stay here if you need it I used only for spend a overnight day