Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Posted Jan 16, 2018
CLose to airport. Convenient and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Shuttle Service to and from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party in hallway

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Loud and children running up and down hallway til 2 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert AB

Dan is the Man.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Dan was the fabulous host at the free breakfast. Great service. When i go to salt lake for my next stay it will be @ radisson because of Dan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Tae-Fom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services of Dan and are very pleased to know he made this a memorable stay. We look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as listed

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We intentionally booked this hotel so we could get a shuttle from the Trax and then in the morning to the airport. After 5 calls and difficulty understanding the driver we had to get back on the Trax and ride it to the airport to be picked up. Mind you we were standing in the freezing temperatures after dark waiting for the lost driver. Then we get to our room and it was freezing. The heater did not work and we had to ask to change rooms. They moved us to another cold room but thankfully the heater eventually warmed the room up. Very frustrating when you are cold and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Tae-Fom, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Our hotel shuttle is only to and from the airport every 30 mins.We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We also do want to apologize for the freezing temps as we have identified the bad thermostats and have replaced. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , needed maintenance

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The room was nice but there was an issue with the door. While trying to open it is was difficult to open and was jammed. The heater was also blasting all night long and could not be turned off almost like it was running central air. It was extremely hot all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Tae-Fom, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We do understand the heating issue and want you to know we are working diligently to resolve. We will review the conditions of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff...rooms need maintenance.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We arrived at 12:30 am tired and needing to put our one year old to bed. After a long wait to check in our first room was 95 degrees. The heater was stuck on and had been for awhile. The thermostat did not work at all and would not shut it off either. We asked to switch rooms. The key didn't work for the new room. I'm pretty the room was not empty and had another guest already inside. Asked for another room. Front desk guy went up to the room with us to make sure the key worked. Finally got all the luggage and the baby loaded into the room. This room the heat wouldn't turn on. We decided too cold was better than too hot and we were too tired to switch again. Had to heat the room up with the shower. After all that the toilet didn't work but I was able to fix it and get it working again. Very dissapointed with the condition of the rooms but the from desk staff was excellent and very willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Tae-Fom, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room .We do take matters serious and this will be investigated thoroughly. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
This hotel is clean, quite, close to the air port. Breakfast is not free, even if you pay for it, there is limited option. This place is just for for staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Mani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your concern regarding the breakfast, an executive chef is in process of hiring, once hired, we will definitely be putting some variety on the table. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time here

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Liked it the first time, so I am back. I would recommend it to others and plan to come here the next time I come to Salt Lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Tae-Fom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope you can return for a third stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff....old rooms.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Rooms need to be renovated, especially the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Tae-Fom, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room.As of right now we still have a few more changes to put in effect and i'm so sorry they didn't meet your standards. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter haven fl

R&R

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Room Breakfast Location
Cons: Take out listing of shuttle from train station
Location: Near airport Free downtown tours from airport -need 2 hr window
We checked in late at night after arriving to Salt Lake. It’s on the Amtrak form Denver. The staff was awesome. Everything from check in, the room, breakfast, shuttle to the airport, the lobby, the location - was way beyond my expectations. Truly enjoyable. Would stay again. One note- no shuttle from the train station unlike what the Expedia amenities detail. But no worries. Taxi was like $10. Seriously. Do your travel weary self a treat and stay here. Our self tour to the state park on the lake got canceled due to fog/smog but we’ll go again