Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Page, AZ

Expedia should expel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Had to leave and find another hotel
Way dirty carpets, smells bad, exterior door locks broken, chipping paint, noisy A/C... just name it and it's probably not been maintained or cleaned properly- this place is a lawsuit waiting to happen! I cannot believe any reputable travel site would list these guys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We arrived after 10:00pm to check in and the staff was not helpful or friendly in any way. They acted like we were interupting "their time". The girl almost threw our room key right off the counter. They were more interested in talking about them not wanting to be at work than helping. We will not recommend this motel to anyone. And we will never come back either
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you've had here with us. That is not acceptable for my front desk to treat guests in that manner. I promise you I will deal with the girls personally, disciplinary actions will be considered. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Very dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room was very dirty, rug, trash can , no trash bags, I ask to but trash bags came back still the same , towels no wash clothes the second days, and we ask for , I believe that we don't have to ask . I believe some of motel 6 is cleaner that RAMADA INN. Side door, the lock is broke some strange can just walking and hurt some one inside. It's not safe to stay . I will not recommended to my friends or family. Need to be renovate asap. Also the ballroom don't have no A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will certainly consider each concerns and will truly work on improving. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with the Ramada

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
I had specifically booked a Suite, as part of my reservation but when I checked in they didn't have one available. I was given a regular room in the back of the hotel. To make matters worse, the second day my key didn't work and had to again walk all the way to the front and then all the way back. I have a bad knee and this caused my knee to swell up the size of a football. I then walked to the ice machine, halfway back up to the front, but it was out of order. I will never stay at another Ramada property again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

They put us in a room that was already occupied!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We left and went to a different hotel...
Cons: The carpet was so dirty, almost black, down the hallway - a good shampooing would be good. That would probably improve the smell. Don't double book
I booked this hotel because it advertised that I could stay overnight, leave my car while I traveled, they would shuttle me to and from the airport and I could stay when I returned. Perfect - just what I needed, while traveling with 79 year old mother and 11 year old grandson. We arranged for a suite so we all had a bed. Awesome, so we thought. Mom uses a walked and the suites are on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. The hotel has a stinky smell when you walk in and the hallways were dirty, almost black. It's an older place , but that is ok. On our return it was a late, delayed flight, they were good to come soon after called them. The hotel really smelled, the hallways were really dirty. We were given a room with 2 queen beds and a roll away bed. They key wouldn't work. My grandson tried, I tried no luck. I went and told them and they said they would come and help us. Before they arrived and we tried one more time there was tapping on the door from the inside, my grandson knocked and a man whom we had woke up was not happy on the other side of the door! They had given us a room that was already occupied. They were down the hallway a little ways getting blankets for the roll away bed and when we told them, they turned around and walked away! It was an uncomfortable situation, smelly and dirty so we just left and went to a different hotel. They called us and offered to put us in the suite, but it was too late at night for grandma to climb the stairs and awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural NY

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The sheets were clean.
If I had not been exhausted from a 12 hour drive I would have moved on. The grounds were dirty and uncared for, the toilet seat was broken in two, the lock on the exterior side entry to the hotel was broken- anyone could have entered whenever they chose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Front desk staff are lacking customer service skills,entire property needs updating, DIRTY!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place i ever stayed im

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Ramada should be asham nasty place dont recommend to no one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: It needs a full renovation!
While checking in another guest had to move rooms due to a broken toilet. When we got our room the sink drain was broken and needed to be fixed. The tub was dirty. The workout room AC was broken and terribly hot. When we told the staff, they just said they knew. There are stains on the carpeting it just goes on. It is a very run down facility, getting by cutting corners. It is a shame because they have a great location for flying out of Salt Lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: The bed (king size) was worn (soft on either side). Finally slept in the middle. Not enough kitchen staff, service was very slow as a result.
The location was convenient, the staff were great! Shuttle personnel were friendly and helpful.