Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Budget hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The phone line was not working for airport pickup. That doesnt seems like an acceptable state for a hotel. Room is clean inside so no complaints on that front. Breakfast is alright as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
worst service when I got to the hotel with my husband and our kids they told me I did not have a reservation that somebody canceled ... They did not give me any other room, they were full and guve my room away, it took us about 2 hours to find another hotel, my kids 2 years olds and 10 months were so tired after driving 6 hours and 2 more to find another hotel. I would nit even concider reserving that hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A disappointment

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Small things like wake up calls not being at the right time,, the key cards continually failing after the first use, and no one at the desk or shuttle in the morning when we are counting on it to get to the airport, all leads to a very dissatisfied stay. I would not recommend this hotel, in fact you (Expedia) should review if you wish to continue offering it. Until these sorts of problems are resolved, it is not a viable option for staying at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
They overbooked our room that we had already paid for and put us in two different rooms instead of the family suite. One of the rooms didn't have a TV in the room and the other room had a broken stinky AC unit. Would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
TV didn't work, internet didn't work, key to room didn't work and we had to call staff to let us in. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Run down and lots of short cuts on removations.....very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
They did not have our hotel reservation and was told later they also did not have 17 other reservations that day by the front desk clerk. We were then put in a spare room not ready for guest accommodations with No air conditioning, the tub had a constant water flow with a rusted out bottom, and No security lock from the inside of the door. We have three children, we did not see this was a fit and left just a bit after checking in. The front clerk assured there would be no charges made and now fighting tooth and nail for the charges they still applied to our credit card with no receipt the charges were applied!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating after a long drive

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were given the wrong room initially. Staff gave push back when we were trying to correct their mistake and finally corrected it. Throughout our stay staff was fairly friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Not much to say... close to SLC?

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to SLC.
Cons: Lots
I thought Ramada was a decent chain. Wrong. At least with respect to this one. It is a big property. It is close to SLC. There is a nearby gas station and a few other conveniences, but it is clear that the operators have allowed the facility to age and become run down. I had to break into my room, literally, because the door sticks. It took a good whack with my shoulder to open it. The room itself was dark, though spacious. However, the bathroom is small and the door very close to the toilet. It felt like a head on a ship. The bed linens were worn, the furnishings spare, and the grounds were shabby. Check in and out were slow. The price was reasonable for the SLC proximity, but I wouldn't stay there again. There is also an Indian restaurant (the owners of the property are an Indian fam) with authentic Indian fare, but not much to get too excited about. Prices were okay, though not for a small iced tea which was more than two washingtons. On the whole, the place gets a "meh." If the owners cared more about the details, it could be much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Yikes...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, when available, were mostly helpful.
Cons: The condition of the facility, the cleanliness of the room, the availability of the staff, and the "breakfast."
Location: Not such a great part of town, kind of run down and sketchy.
When we first checked in, we were given a room smaller than the one we reserved, which wasn't enough to sleep our kids. They said they had us down for something other than what our reservation with Expedia noted, but after a couple of go-rounds, they got us into what we had reserved. This place is RUN-DOWN! I have never posted a review in my life, so didn't take pics of the room, but finally at checkout, I figured I need to do mankind a solid and put out an advisory on this place, so there are a couple of pics of the lobby. EVERYTHING about this place is run down. It looks as if the hotel was run into the ground, sat empty for years, and was just recently reopened. I won't spend the time to articulate specifics, it was how I would imagine an economy hotel in a developing country. Not clean, likely not up to code.