Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Served the purpose

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was good. Breakfast was great. Coffee was very very weak. Elevator was noisy but worked sometimes. Our room was great. Pretty clean fully stocked. Highway noise outside hotel was pretty noisy and could wake you up with the loud vehicle passing by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Room

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Over all everything was great except my room there was dog food on the floor and the bathroom wasn't clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tina, I want to thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience. Cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel, and I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again so that we may better your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy kitchenware and clogged toilet

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Marriott has outdone itself-in a really bad way. Day 1-filthy dishes, glasses, mugs, and silverware. No bathroom soap and no bathroom glasses. Day 2-completely clogged toilet. Our room window looked out onto alley of smelly garbage dumpsters. Receptionist at front desk kind but powerless. Marriott has near monopoly on SLC airport hotels and no incentive to provide good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Amanda C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and a clean and well maintained room. It appears that we have fallen short of that goal. We will use this feedback to continue to improve.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Late flight, hotel night

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bed wasn't very comfortable but we loved the spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Kathleen, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Awesome

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very clean, amazing hit breakfast, and free shuttle to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steph, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations, tasty breakfast, and convenient airport shuttle service! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again during future visits to the Salt Lake area!
4 out of 5
by Scott

Very nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room, and I really liked the kitchenette. Bed was a little too hard for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Claudia d

Worth the 5 minutes outside of the city

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were very big and clean. The food was great. I ran on the treadmill and had my own tv, so that was nice. Service was great. It was a nice stay at a much lower price than in the city and without the homeless population nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had to stay here when our sewer line backed up and we had no where else to go. It was a comfortable place with a nice breakfast and a decent room. Some might find the room small (we stayed in a one bedroom) but honestly, it was good for us. The room on the first floor seemed to be a bit smaller than the one on the third (we stayed here two separate times over a two week period) but it was still comfortable. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Joseph, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Julie

Go somewhere else!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in much cleaner hotels! And the staff wasn't very welcoming...they gave us a hard time at check in with ID and credit cards and who was who and how the room was booked. Dumb. Sauce or jelly stuck to the kitchenette floor. Multiple green toothpaste marks left on bathroom counter. I don't think the bathroom counter was ever cleaned before we came actually. The pool was nice, but there was so much chlorine in the hot tub my eyes were burning and tearing. "Room service" forgot part of our order and it would have taken an hour to deliver so we got a credit instead. Book elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dawn, Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!