Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo in mountains

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Experience exceeded our expectations. Condo was in excellent condition, perfectly comfortable, and ideally located. It has all the amenities expected for the perfect mountain vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Solitude Resort Lodging, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Solitude is awesome.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The units had anything you could need, such as washer and dryer, full kitchen and even a humidifier.
Cons: It would be great if there was nearby snowmobiling or paragliding.
Location: The location is fairly isolated but has everything you need.
What a great mountain and accommodations. Stay in the village and you have a choice of a few different restaurants and they are all excellent. The entire staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Great ski access for a normal hotel room

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a night here over a ski weekend. Nice room, great location in the village with easy access to the ski runs. But, for the price, doesn't feel very luxurious. Just a nice, not great, hotel room but the location and amenities almost make up for the high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have managed situation better

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and nice amenities
Cons: Customer service, especially in the wake of a disaster for the resort like losing all its power for >24hrs, could have been more responsive.
We stayed at the Solitude condominium resort from 2/18 to 2/20 and the morning of the day we were to check in the entire lodge lost power due to a heavy winter storm with high winds. They only ran a generator for a restaurant to run but all of the condos were without heat and hot water and ability to cook or refrigerate anything. Glow sticks were passed around so that people could navigate around hallways and flashlights were given to us around 11pm when we asked for them (they were not given to us when we checked into the room). Keys were not made for us until the next day when the power returned so each time we had left the resort (which was often because there was no reason for us to stay in the dark), we had to be let back in. In general, we felt that the resort could have handled the power outage a little better for its customers. When the pilot light went out in the gas fireplace in our room (the only working source of heat!) I was basically told that it was an easy process that I could do myself and no one was sent to help me out. I eventually did figure it out, but not after about 20min of reading the directions and hoping for the best when I turned the gas on and off. We had to ask, at checkout, for a refund, instead of being offered it right off the bat when we were checking in to a situation that was almost guaranteed not to be resolved until the next day. Thankfully, and in a very redeeming way, we were reimbursed the first night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Sleepy Solitude is for real

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Tastefully appointed, nice woodwork, hot tub, pool, proximity to shops, restaurants, skating rink, shuttle. Complementary laundry & parking.
Cons: Ski locker room is a little small, makes it a bit hectic in the morning.
Location: Easy access to nearby mountains with transportation, lots of varied terrain for all levels of skier.
This place is counter to the big resort experience. Lovely little village, super friendly staff everywhere. Reminds one of a chalet in the Alps. Condos in the Powderhorn where nice, clean and felt pretty new. My 8 year old daughter proclaimed the ski school was the best she's ever been to (her 4th). No lines, plenty of amenities, relatively inexpensive, it's a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay at Solitude

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Condo was very clean-Bathroom needs updating-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the mountains!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Peace & Quiet.
Cons: Check in after 8pm was scary. Renting a car is a must. The directions on Expedia were not very clear. The address needs to be corrected.
After staying here you would be a fool to stay in downtown Salt Lake. This place is 35 minutes from the city and half the cost for this time of year. Just make sure you rent a car and you are good to go!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Quiet and Secluded

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very quiet!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central location for hiking and wildlife viewing.
Absolutely wonderful stay at this condo located in Solitude, Utah. We were a bit off-season so it was very quiet, which was what we wanted. Close to great hiking and scenic views. Nearby restaurants (Honeycomb Grill and Silver Fork Lodge) were awesome. Overall a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnny Mac OSU Buckeye

Solitude resort in March.....nothing better...EVER!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Orbitz
One of the best ski vacation spots i've ever been. Accomodations were impecible! Had everything we could have ever wanted in a ski vacation: Great room with comfortable beds, great view from room, even better; three hot tubs to chose from (two pool side# and one more private separate from pool in a secluded section of property. Skiing is within walking distance #150 yds#. In March #hush hush....don't tell anyone!) there is great snow fall and no....."I MEAN NO LIFTLINES"! Not huge steeps, but one of the best familiy ski locations in all of Utah! We'll definately be back! : ) : )