Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Herriman, UT

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Summer activities - alpine slide, climbing wall, mountain coaster, swimming pool.
Cons: On a holiday weekend, there should be more front-desk staff (only one person was equipped to check people in) and more staff on the Plaza Deck.
Location: The location is beautiful. Nearby Hiking, Tram, swimming, variety of restaurants on site.
We stayed at the Cliff Lodge over the 4th of July weekend and found good and bad. We've been to the resort several times, so for the most part, knew what to expect. Good: This is a great resort with lots of activities for families & several different restaurants. Highly recommend the all-day activities pass & taking the tram ride. There's a cafeteria-style restaurant on top, great hiking, and amazing views. It's easy to get to this resort from the Salt Lake valley and a welcome break from the summer heat. The rooms aren't large, but they're big enough, nice & clean, and have amazing views. Service everywhere was very friendly - the people who work at this resort are all very nice and accommodating. Bad: Restaurants up here are expensive and there were issues with under-staffing, particularly at the more casual, less expensive spots. Our TV remote was not working - I called down to report this our first night & it was never fixed, so someone had to stand next to the TV to change channels, adjust the volume, etc. We ordered room service one morning and it was not great and very expensive. I would recommend instead eating at the Forklift. There is a bakery / coffee shop in the hotel, but we never tried it, so I can't give it a review. If you don't valet, the parking lot is quite a distance from the hotel main entrance. I would recommend the valet next time. All in all, it was a nice stay and I think we'll likely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cen RES, Hotel Management
Kari- Thank you for your time to make the comments both good and bad about your recent Holiday stay. I will forward your comments to the various operational areas to help improve our service. I glad you enjoyed your overstay and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an incredible time at the Cliff Lodge dampened only by a shower that would not turn off until maintenance came and took it apart and a bathroom sink that wouldn't drain. Both seemed out of place in this beautiful lodge,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by The Bird, Hotel Management
Julie, Sorry for the pluming issues - I'm glad the maintenance team resolved the issue and you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Flawless , as perfict as it gets

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I love this place. Every thing is 1st class. Even the heated pool is the perfect temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by The Bird, Hotel Management
Thanks Nathan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Avalanche

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Do to 3 avalanches and road closures. I was on Inter-lock while at the hotel. We were not aloud to go out. That staff Work tiredly to accommodate everyone and we're fantastic. The next day there was Plenty of Powder - the resort did not fall short of delivery ,)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrvillle, TX

Ski in and ski out lodge.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Access to skiing.
Cons: Rooms could use some new carpet and comforters.
Location: Easy access to shuttles to take you anywhere on the mountain.
Great place to stay snow was unbelievable. Hotel staff was great. skiing was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The service was good and the spa and food were amazing. The young personnel in reception however was poorly trained and any dealings with the reception area were a slow nightmare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remodeling!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Seeing old friends!
Cons: See above beautiful in the mountains
Location: Beautiful in the mountains!
Remodeling hotel and some things were not open. Could not find s simple place for coffee and a view. No place to sit inside to look at mountains out a window. Breakfast was way over priced and served cold. The valet personnel was fabulous and when we arrived no water in room, fixed it quick and he was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, UT

absolutely gorgeous

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here for a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the room and facilities. the little bit extra for a mountain view room was well worth it. Nothing like waking up to the mountains in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had the best stay! The staff was great! I took the tram and did a hike on the recommendation of the women from the front desk. She was working on Thursday the 15th - I wish I could remember her name! I hope I have another opportunity to stay there again. AWESOME and highly recommend.... there is nothing like being in the mountains with the amenities of hot tubs and pools and spa - not to mention the great food and views. Cannot say enough great things.