Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not a 4 start hotel at all..,

Posted Apr 21, 2016
They missed my reservation , I had to pay again, next day I called Expedia after 1 hours they finally found my reservation , until now I'm still waiting for my money back !!! They were charging me a bottle of water from barservice just because they saw an empty bottle on my room .
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from Galway

Comfortable hotel not too far from town centre

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was average given standard of hotel. Room was relatively clean bar a few hairs here and there. Access to gym, sauna and small pool was convenient. Price is a bit steep but that seems to be the norm in salta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salta Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi was awful throughout hotel and needs to be upgraded. Gym in dire need of update as well. Breakfast was good, standard Argentine breakfast, staff was friendly. Location was great and easy to get to by taxi from the airport, walking distance from many sights & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Denver, Colorado

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and the staff and service were excellent!
Cons: I always prefer a balcony or a terrace attached to a room.
The hotel was the right choice for our first couple of nights in Salta. The hotel is within walking distance to the Plaza and many restaurants including our favorite, Santa Gula.
5 out of 5
by L

Very comfortable and very accommodating!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location is 6 blocks from the main cathedral square, and 2 from the restaurant and nightclub area. The hotel service was so personable and accommodating, we really felt at ease. The hotel shows some wear and tear-- particularly in the spa and pool area, though the availability and services (including massage) were excellent. Decent breakfast, and good restaurant food at reasonable prices. Nice to have a separate cafe on site as well. The room was very comfortable, but somewhat plain in decor. Still the personalized and kind staff more than made up for it. A very good deal, and a very comfortable landing spot. Note: Residents all know the hotel because visiting soccer teams often stay there, so it has serious cachet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Good location near restaurants, five blocks from main square. Staff very helpful in recommending good restaurants with Pena music. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O from IN

helpful staff, central location, clean, breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Easy to walk to all destinations of interest in the city. Perfect concierge advice, very clean with good breakfast
5 out of 5
by E & W

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
great location...very helpful staff...would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by northwest argentina traveler

pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2009 on Orbitz
I stayed at Casa Real for two separate 3 night stays. The first time I was on the 2nd floor. The second time I was on the top floor and had good views. The breakfast buffet was good with fresh fruit, pastries, goat cheese, ham cold-cuts, yoghurt. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. The hotel is located between the main plaza and the Balcarce street night life which made it convenient for exploring both areas. I didn't try the spa or pool.