Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel was well located near the main sguare. Good restaurants and cafes were nearby. It was pretty quiet at night The room was spacious and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. We had a nice start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Recommendable hotel, reasonable price

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Balcarce St. at night. Main Square during the day.
The breaskfast is excellent! The hotel personnel is kind. I really enjoyed my stay in Casa Real.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Great hotel - lucky find

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed Casa Real. The staff were very helpful around the hotel and also organising our tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not a 4 start hotel at all..,

Posted Apr 21, 2016
They missed my reservation , I had to pay again, next day I called Expedia after 1 hours they finally found my reservation , until now I'm still waiting for my money back !!! They were charging me a bottle of water from barservice just because they saw an empty bottle on my room .
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from Galway

Comfortable hotel not too far from town centre

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was average given standard of hotel. Room was relatively clean bar a few hairs here and there. Access to gym, sauna and small pool was convenient. Price is a bit steep but that seems to be the norm in salta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salta Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi was awful throughout hotel and needs to be upgraded. Gym in dire need of update as well. Breakfast was good, standard Argentine breakfast, staff was friendly. Location was great and easy to get to by taxi from the airport, walking distance from many sights & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Denver, Colorado

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and the staff and service were excellent!
Cons: I always prefer a balcony or a terrace attached to a room.
The hotel was the right choice for our first couple of nights in Salta. The hotel is within walking distance to the Plaza and many restaurants including our favorite, Santa Gula.
5 out of 5
by L

Very comfortable and very accommodating!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location is 6 blocks from the main cathedral square, and 2 from the restaurant and nightclub area. The hotel service was so personable and accommodating, we really felt at ease. The hotel shows some wear and tear-- particularly in the spa and pool area, though the availability and services (including massage) were excellent. Decent breakfast, and good restaurant food at reasonable prices. Nice to have a separate cafe on site as well. The room was very comfortable, but somewhat plain in decor. Still the personalized and kind staff more than made up for it. A very good deal, and a very comfortable landing spot. Note: Residents all know the hotel because visiting soccer teams often stay there, so it has serious cachet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Good location near restaurants, five blocks from main square. Staff very helpful in recommending good restaurants with Pena music. Good value for money.