Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Nice hotel, great location. 1st floor rooms get a lot of street noise, but they were kind enough to switch us to an upper floor. Service was good, rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I had a wonderful stay here - perfect after a long trip through the desert. Really liked the location and loved the comfy beds and decent showers. Good views - the only downfall was the limited wifi in this hotel, I would have to go down to the lobby to get reception. If they fixed this problem, I would give them 5 stars for facilities and conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It’s in the city center and easy access to sites but its modern room design and furniture reduces its usefulness. For example, one cannot use the sink without splashing water all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast was okay similar to most other hotels in Argentina. One plus was English speaking front desk staff. Room needs some maintenance. It had cracked glass that made cracking noise in the morning once sun shined on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to walk to local restaurants and town square. Clean rooms and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Mariam

Ok for price but don’t expect too much service

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was there on business and given a room that was in a beautiful part of the hotel. However, street noise was unbearable at all hours. I was then very abruptly forced to move rooms one morning with no explanation. It was a huge inconvenience as I’d been traveling for one week prior in another climate, had wet clothes drying and business items literally everywhere as I’d been so happy to unpack for 4 nights straight. Not to mention, I was out the door to get to the conference. I called down when I was all packed up and then was told that actually I didn’t need to move yet as my other room wasn’t ready, to call back in an hour. This was not possible for me as I was trying to get out the door. Then, someone shows up at my door and hands me a new rom key. Upon seeing the disarray, the guy did ask if I needed help, which I did, and helped me carry some of my things. The new room was fine and had much less noise so that was good. At check out I asked if my two bottles of water couldn’t be comp’d due to the room move inconvenience and was flat out told “no, you have to pay.” If you have hopes of getting a drink or coffee from the bar be prepared to wait 30 minutes for them to find someone to staff it. If you come in late and ask to buy a bottle of water from the bar, the answer you get is “no, it is closed.” Breakfast atrium is nice, food is ok if you avoid the eggs. Location is fine aside from noise. There is a great coffee smoothie place across the other side of the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

Interesting addition to an old building

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Two lifts isn't enough for a hotel of this size. And if one of them is out of order (as it was, for at least five days), that makes it even worse.
Location: Don't miss horse riding at Sayta Cabalgatas!
This is a daring concrete extension to a colonial building... but it really works! The pool and hot-tub on the roof are a nice place to spend the early or late daylight hours. Why do you have to walk the last flight of stairs, though, instead of being able to take the lift all the way to the top? The room wasn't exactly spacious, but was comfortable enough, even if the air conditioning was a bit noisy. Breakfast is in the opulent old part of the building. Disappointingly, the extensive buffet didn't, to the best of my recall, include any hot food.
4 out of 5
by Daniel A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet Design Suites, Salta

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel, this was a great experience. The reception staff were well trained, polite and helpful. The hotel's design is unique, modern and stands out. Too bad the front faces a much bigger and overbearing hotel across the street. The restaurant is in what looks like an old bank building. Very clever and attractive. The free breakfast was good and more than adequate. Beautiful marble bathroom with nice amenities. Free safe in the room. Bed was comfortable and warm (Salta is cold in the winter!) Location of the hotel very convenient to the main plaza and many walkable attractions. It was good value for the money and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federico

Nice but not good service.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Check in was bad. Was supposed to get VIP reception and did not happen at all. Room air heating was not working and the staff took ages to react. After all I received un upgrade and everything was right. The hotel is nice and really good located. The staff does not seem to be well trained on hospitality. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels