Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

10mins walk from centre

Posted May 14, 2017
I stayed here for two nights, breakfast was standard with biscuit fruit juice and coffee.The staff is helpful to send my laundry when I'm on the tour.about 10 to 15 minutes walk from centre, however I felt it's quite safe to walk even at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Good value in Salta...

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is inexpensive with very friendly staff. It is quite a bit west of the city center, but if you don't mind walking the location is just fine. Interior courtyard was pleasant. A couple of minor issues were weak WiFi and shower was slow to drain (bathroom also had lots of tile making hard to seem completely clean). Great value for the price, and don't forget to leave your key with the desk when you're out for the day.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Okay...

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice simple hotel. Bathroom was a bit gross (shower curtain could definitely do with replacing) and breakfast was croissants and lots of very dry biscuits. Quite a walk from the main centre. However lovely friendly staff and good wifi.
5 out of 5
by Anton from Maidstone

Very pleasant hotel, excellent value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Modern, clean comfortable hotel, just a little walk from the centre. Amazing value for money.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Canmore, Alberta, Canada

Excellent value, away from busy downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
We liked this location so much, we came back on our return trip. Very good price, big rooms, parking across street, walking distance to international ATMs,(about 6 blocks on Espana). Grocery store is 1 block away. Friendly, helpful staff. Best days for touring city are Saturday/Sunday since there is very little traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good, well placed base in Salta

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well placed about 9 blocks from Salta's main square and close to local restaurants anf shops. None of the staff talked any English, even so, between us all we muddled through and they were really helpful and efficient. The hotel could do with a little updating but the beds were comfortable, the showers hot and the cable tv worked. Definitely worth the money we paid for a decent base in Salta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Chicago, IL

Good economical hotel close to city center

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and how quiet the room was.
Cons: A better breakfast would be useful with fresh fruit.
Location: You can easily walk 6 or 8 blocks to the city center for all shopping and restaurants.
The check in was fast and professional. My room was clean, had a comfortable bed and a good shower. The hotel room was quiet for my sleeping. Breakfast was included but was minimal with media lunas, tea and butter and jam. My check out was fast and the manager called a taxi for me. Internet speed and access was very good. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Depends on the room. When we first arrived we were put in a dark room with the shower head protruding from the wall above the toilet- we asked to switch and were given another room with a nice shower. AC is loud but works. Staff do not speak English. Breakfast is ok- coffee and bread with spreads. Kept really clean. Biggest downside is the distance from city center, map on hotels.com is wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Serge from San Francisco

Be ready to walk!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Clean hotel with very friendly staff, but... Be be ready to walk long distances or to take a cab to reach places of interest. Also, if your Spanish is rusty or non-existent, you will have a challenge communicating with the staff. If you need a dependable and reasonably fast Internet connection, this is NOT the place for you. If was both challenging and at times impossible to connect. Also, if you stay at this hotel, hope that you will not stay on the street side room because the noise could bother you.