Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, CA

Over rated hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We arrived late at night. Taxi had to drop us of a block away from the hotel due to a street construction. Sadly enough hotel never informed us about this. We walked around several times but couldn’t see the hotel sign. Called hotel but they didn’t understand us to find where we were. Finally we asked a restaurant to locate it. Hotel sign was impossible to read at night. Hotel was very noisy and impossible to sleep. We wanted to cancel and go to another hotel but couldn’t communicate. Finally, second day we negotiated with the owner and paid one night penalty and moved to design suites. Hotel room is very small and had no plugs for our phones to charge. We got an extension cord to plug into a bathroom plug so that we could charge our phones. I booked this hotel because others’ wrote good reviews. I wonder if those reviews are really authentic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Vermont

Delightful

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if traveling to Salta. Staff is very helpful and kind. Our room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good, reasonable hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It's just doors from three great restaurants. It is just three blocks from the main square. It is quiet. The staff go out of their way to help.
Salta is a city one visits to use as a base. This hotel is very conveniently located and the staff are remarkably helpful. Plus it is cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HKGHola from Hong Kong

Pleasant stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
A small hotel with reasonable price and everything well kept. Room was clean. Location is good and within 10 mins to the main square, 15 mins to the supermarket. Staff was very nice & offering some nice suggestions for local tour & dining place for us. The only drawback was the WIFI signal. We had problem to login every time after logging out. Met some other people & seemed we all had this problem.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Seattle

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: close enough to the plaza to easily walk to nightlife, but far enough away to not be bothered by noise. Clean rooms and bathrooms, with fast hot water. Staff we're friendly and helpful. Cute courtyard. Cons: rooms a tad small, but adequate.
4 out of 5
by Dan from San Francisco, CA

Pleasant and well-located

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
I was barely here for 12 hours before beginning a trip around the Salta and Jujuy regions, but this hotel seemed nice. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room and lobby were clean, and the building is just a couple blocks from Salta's main square. Not a bad choice at all.
5 out of 5
by Johan Duvenhage

Good value for money wiith friendly service

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated ... a bit outside the centre but only 3 minutes walk to the Plaza 9 de Julio. There is more than enough restaurants even closer. The facilities are well maintained and very clean. Rooms are relatively small and I missed not having a desk, but the bed was very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is traditional, so may not be enough if you haven't changed over to an Argentine routine of large meals in the evening, but excellent quality