Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jared

Fantastic honeymoon stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Kkala on our honeymoon trip to Argentina. Although we stayed in a range of places - some grander, some humbler - Kkala was the standout accommodation of our trip. Our room (we stayed in Tolar) took our breath away from the moment we arrived, and was perfect throughout our entire stay. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and well-designed, and the balcony and hot-tub with views over the city and mountains were well-used during our stay. The service was also exceptional: breakfast was great; laundry was returned same-day in pristine condition; our room and the whole hotel were kept pristine; fresh chocolates were delivered to our room each evening; and, even though it is a small hotel, there was always a member of staff close to hand when we needed them. The hotel is a real oasis in the city, and after a stressful few days we really enjoyed a relaxing day by the pool, which felt very private. The location - while not particularly central - was great for what we wanted: the centre of Salta was only a 20-minute walk away; and the suburb location meant that the hotel is easy to reach in a car from the airport, and ideal for heading out of the city into the mountains. There is also ample on-street parking if you have a car. Kkala is a stunning hotel, managing to combine 24-hour efficient service with a tranquil, relaxed atmostphere. We would highly recommend it as a relaxing base from which to explore Salta and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and views, fantastic staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Service at restaurant was very slow
Location: Cute town to visit
Loved staying at the hotel and highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Santa Barbara, CA

The most professional and courteous hotel around.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most professional and courteous hotels I've ever stayed in. We're on a 3 month trip through Chile and Argentina and this was the best place we stayed. It's located in an upscale neighborhood and there's no other hotels around-just homes. You feel like you're staying in a very large house with great views and personalized service. This is THE place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way jewel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about 45 minute walk from centro. It up a hill in a very nice residential area. There are 2 restaurants about 5 minutes away. Otherwise nothing nearby. It has a very cozy and homey ambience that is really very pleasant. The staff was eager to please although one fellow had trouble getting our early breakfast organized. Overall the hotel is nice and private but a bit far from the action. Breakfasts were basic but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Amazing design and incredible hospitality. This is the best hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Montreeal

Amazing boutique hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and relaxing after visiting day
4 out of 5
by PHILIP from Fleet

Enjoyable overnight stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
High quality , great service but perhaps a little overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavilach from Paraguay

Great Hotel, incredible place, highly recommended

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is so well decorated like out of a magazine. Staff is great and breakfast awesome.
Location: The hotel is close to the sanctuary in Salta
The Hotel is highly recommended, i loved the neighborhood also. The staff was so great to deal with and I'll certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brooklyn, NY, USA

The best hotel I've ever stayed at anywhere.

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Amazing staff, breakfast, and pool for the money.
Cons: Once their expansion construction is complete, this boutique will be perfect.
Location: Located in the gorgeous, quiet, and upscale neighborhood of Tres Cerritos, in the beautiful foothills of Salta. Great food and sights nearby.
This is, simply stated, the finest little hotel I've ever stayed at. It is gorgeous, classy, comfortable, and staffed by a wonderful group of people. If you are going to Salta, you cannot stay at a better hotel. Honestly, they should be charging much more than they are for such a wonderful place. The pool and breakfast alone are worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kkala

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels
If you don't mind being a little away from the main drag, this boutique hotel in a safe, quiet neighborhood is a real find.