Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by robert from ny

incredible hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly great hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I have only good things to say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Atlanta, GA

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel Candela and the service was excellent from the point of check in to check out. The hotel is small, in a good way, with a lovely courtyard area with a swimming pool. The hallways, the lobby, the kitchen, the cute living room area, all are well decorated with local art and it made the ambiance very pleasant and welcoming. My room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. You can get much better deals in the city, but I enjoyed staying there for one evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013
This boutique hotel is comfortably appointed and staffed by friendly, helpful people. The location is within a short walk to the main square and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Tarija, Bolivia

Charm, comfort and value...a rare combination!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly courteous staff, well appointed rooms, clean and classy.
Cons: Bathroom a little small, but had it all, including bidet.
Location: An easy walk to downtown attractions.
This charming little hotel had everything my husband and I were looking for: central location, quiet street, warm and efficient staff, well-appointed room with bath and comfortable bed, pool, air conditioning and heating, secure parking, WiFi and a very nice continental breakfast. Their little garden is charming, with outdoor seating close to the pool. The price was quite reasonable as well. We are definitely going to stay there again when we return to Salta. I've rarely had a more pleasant stay, and we were there for four nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Good location, close to main square. Clean. Feel at home. Very nice garden with swimming pool. Super staff and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danka from Canada

A gem in a city center

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, beatiful back yard, friendly staff
Cons: Very few staff people spoke English
Location: Walking distance to main turist attractions
Quiet, clean and comfortable accommodation in a walking distance to the main plaza and most turist attractions. Beautifully mainatined court yard with a small swimming pool - a perfect retreat during hot siesta hours! Helpful and friendly staff. Made our stay in Salta really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Yorkshire, England.

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: We liked everything there.
Cons: Cannot think of anything we did not like.
Location: Ideal location, very close to the town centre.
This is a wonderful hotel, beautifully decorated with interesting pictures and artefacts. The staff cannot be praised enough for their helpful, friendly and efficient manner. The rooms we had were both extremely comfortable and roomy enough. Breakfast was not buffet-style, but a nicely served meal at a steady pace. The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals. We stayed two nights and on the second night we just wanted a snack but did not want to go out. The receptionist offered to phone for some takeaway food which we accepted, and the hotel provided drinks to go with it and we ate in the breakfast room. There is a lovely swimming pool and relaxing area with tables and comfy chairs by the pool. We stayed in several hotels whilst in Argentina and this was by far our favourite. We really hope to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JPV1 from London

Comfortable, central and good value in Salta

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Breakfast room and outside space
Location: A few blocks from the centre.
Staff helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to visit in town. The breakfast room and adjoining garden and pool area are lovely. Our room was at the front and a little dark but was perfectly ok. There is secure parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arundel England

An oasis of calm

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels
Salta is a beautiful city and this hotel suits it perfectly. Not right in the centre but close enough to walk it is a serene sophisticated outpost with the most charming staff and the unusual bonus of a garden and pool. Although there is no hotel restaurant there are plenty close by and the hotel will order food in if you would like them to. Good double glazing and very comfortable bed. Excellent wi fi connection. We were entirely satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute satisfied

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Spacious rooms and very tasty breakfast. I even received a little present because i spent my birthday there.