Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute charming home feel hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small, cute hotel. Home turned to hotel. Beautiful courtyard at back. Small rooms. But great location for walking to Square and other streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments! We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at Posada del Angel Hotel. Kind regards, Luciana
5 out of 5
by A from Albury

Good simple hostel in a great location

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a simple comfortable hostel with a very friendly staff. It was close to the main street which was great. The only negative was that our room was a bit noisy
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Toronto, Canada

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was okay. But it is way overpriced!
5 out of 5
by agnete from Copenhagen

Incredible. Outstanding. Fantastic.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The people running this hotel are outstanding. We have never recieved a service as fantastic as we got at this posada. The best place ever. We Will never forget it. It almost felt like family.
3 out of 5
by karen from California

Good, but could be even better

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Posada was nice and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room, however, could have been more comfortable. We found the bathroom extremely small and the fan in the bathroom was very noisy. The room felt somewhat dark, and more light, especially for reading, would have helped. The location of the Posada was very good and it was an easy walk to the main part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home from home

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staf and welcome
We stayed a week here whilst exploring the Andes around Salta. This is a small but nicely presented hotel and has a great location a couple of blocks from the main square, and easy walking distance from everywhere else, including the bus station. Our ensuite room was large and comfortable with fridge, wifi and aircon. There was a computer in the lounge, as well as plently of reading matter. Some rooms are better, one small and on the street. Staff are delightful, we really felt at home here and amongst friends. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were helped with all our many queries and problems, and really useful advice about the various trips available. Parking for our rental car was arranged locally by the hotel. The owners, Veronica and ??, speak excellent English (the others don't but are charming and helpful). There is a nice rear patio with seats and a grill which we didn't use as it was the rainy season. Note that this is the "furnished balcony" referred to on internet booking sites; you won't get a private balcony! (Visited Dec 2014, review delayed as we have been away a long time and are sluggish....)
4 out of 5
by Naomi from Milwaukie, OR USA

Cute place in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
We really appreciated the staff (English speaking and helpful for tours) and the overall feel of the hotel. The location was ideal and breakfast was very good. The only downside was our shower was lousy - either a slow drizzle of hot water or cold water with pressure. Other than that, all was very comfortable and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great service (in English)

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and would happily stay again. The room was clean, tidy and had those little personal touches you might expect. The service was exceptional with all of our many questions answered. The included breakfast was basic but nice.. The only negative was the road noise which started early and finished late- for us this didn't really detract from our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2012 on Hotels