Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice country side hotel with spa and golf course.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The situation of the hotel is good - lovely surroundings and peaceful. The hotel is very modern and spacious.
Cons: Route to the assembly point in case of fire. It is unlit, very uneven surface and overgrown in places. Difficult for people with mobility/ health prob
Location: As we only had an overnight stay I can't really comment on this.
Stayed for an overnight family break just after Christmas. Large hotel with excellent facilities. Staff were very professional - smartly dressed, polite, friendly yet unobtrusive. We ate in 18 and the food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was a buffet of hot and cold dishes with something for everyone. Had we stayed longer we would have taken advantage of the spa and the men would have played golf. Next time perhaps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent countryside

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: play golf
Fast check in and decent room. Food reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Good facilities, nice room, very quiet, poor bar with lots of smelly golfers and a poor pint of Caffreys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was very nice the only little bearbug was being on ground floor as we could not get reception on phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent hotel all round. Can't fault the rooms, service or swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Well situated to visit different places in cornwal

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Came down from Glasgow for a car trip around Cornwall, found st Mellion perfectly situated to get to different places in Cornwall, very clean hotel and pleasent staff, would definetely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel very comfortable excellent restaurant, I'm not in to golf but will recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing get away for anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a wedding.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My friends wedding was at St Mellion. The day was amazing, the staff was very helping, polite, amazing with the children! We was made to feel very welcome. The room was lovely and clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Golf competition

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location to the competition
Cons: Cheaper food prices
Location: N/A
Very convenient. Good service & Helpful Staff. Nice view of the 18th green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, large bed and bath
Cons: Towel in bedroom to use in the spa area
Spacious room, clean and functional Food in restaurant a little disappointing but staff helpful and polite.