Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good views

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean good staff nice views
Nice clean room friendly staff good clean breakfast nice service
5 out of 5
by Jean from Scotland

Posted May 29, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms were lovely and spacious plus good view
Cons: Couldnt fault anything
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Pristine; Food was very good
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely and quiet, overlooking a golf course. May be a bit different if there was a function or tournament on though.
Cons: I got sick. Not sure if it was the restaurant meal or not!
Location: Golf Club
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless; Close to some lovely scenic areas and lots of things to do nearby. You would definitely want to come by car I think as it is a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Good location with fantastic coastal view. Friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring surrounding countryside

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
A very good hotel. Bed a bit soft but overall good value.
5 out of 5
by Sandra & Bernard

Lovely Place

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
We were more than happy with this hotel in every way. Perhaps the only grumble might be that we felt that the upstairs restaurant was not really good value.
3 out of 5
by andy

Great Golfing and food, below average accomodation

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
Dated decor and bathroom and cheap mattress and sheets meant the comfort rating was below average, however the lookout restaurant had a good view and the food was better than I had anticipated. the golf course looked great with reasonable green fees, although the new golf shop did not have any clubs for hire despite advertising the contrary. Overall, if I had a set of clubs in the boot, I might head this way again, but not for any other reason.
5 out of 5
by Collins

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly, clean and welcoming hotel. Staff very helpful and food excellent. Sunday lunch particularly good.
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is located on a bluff and the view is beautiful. The room is comfortable and very clean. Staff is helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels