Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario Canada

Satillo Hotel meets Expectations

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The Camino Real is a great hotel. I have stayed there once before. The staff were very friendly and quite helpful. The room was clean and kept tidy. The pool area was great for relaxing.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Overall it was ok, people were friendly, however, they never fixed the minibar, and one day they did not replace the towels.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler TX

Life from a different angle...

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Excellent service and wonderful space. You know you will have a pleasant stay when choosing Camino Real.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice bed. Needs some renovation, but still a good choice.
3 out of 5

Old and not good service

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I got what o paid Old and not very good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Customer service!!!
Customer.Service = 0; Customer.Return = "Never"; Room.ReservationReady = 0; Room.Towels = 0;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Terrible customer service, no AC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Customer service, AC, pool guidelines
Terrible experience at this hotel, rooms with air conditioning not working, maintenance person was not helpful and did nothing to fix the situation. Staff would not move us to a different room. They allowed glass beer bottles in the pool area with kids running around everywhere. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there are much better options in Saltillo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Far from everything

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Given smoking room twice before i get non smoking as booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old. Nothing has Been updated.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are dirty, we had to change to another room because the AC was not working, horrible beds. I drove to the front desk (front desk and rooms are in sepárate buildings) because the phone did not Work, to tell them the AC wasn't working and the perdón at the front desk told me, literally: I am sorry, the hotel is in very vas shape that is why I am leaving I don't want to Work here any more Camino real is supposed to be 5*. This one is more like a 2*
1 out of 5

Rude personnel !!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
They change the continental breakfast and were very rude about their understanding on "a change"... & were very rude on their check-in until 3 pm and not rooms available. room service was very late at night, double charge on bar tab and would not give back the deposit on the room bar that was never unlocked or didn't used.... New Staff very unprofessional and rude. (including management)