Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were clean. Liked the layout of the hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall it was a great experience! Rooms were clean. Liked the layout of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel Trying to Look New

Posted Jun 2, 2017
70's vintage furniture, the desk had s cigarette burn on top. Carpet very old and worn. Sliding door hard to open. A/C very loud. Entry and Bar was nice. The rest was dated and / or worn. Also front desk was understaffed. Sorry, don't normally do this, just not pledaed for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent Customer Service

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: Rooms could use and upgrade and some sound proofing between walls / doors.
Despite my limited Spanish abilities, the staff at this hotel were very patient and accommodating. The chef prepares delicious meals and has a wonderful mole sauce. Bartender is very personable and remembers the customer's favorites.
2 out of 5
by Norman from Michigan

Meh.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Air-conditioning went out the night before I checked out and so did the toilet. Rooms were okay and the hotel layout is actually very cool and makes you feel more like staying at an apartment complex than a hotel. But... It's a bit run down. Room service dirty dishes were left in planters outside my room for the whole stay. Cleaning service didn't replace towels or shampoo even though it was empty. Very Meh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Outdated hotel, bad noise isolation.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is outdated. Walls and ceiling Re made of concrete and have terrible noise isolation, you can hear the steps of the people in the room upstairs. My room didn't had clean towels and the door safety lock was busted. My friend left his credit card at the front desk while checking in and the staff didn't had the courtesy to call him to tell him he left it nor tell him during checkout. He realized he lost his card after we left the hotel, and we had to call and ask them if it was there. Since we were too far already he had to cancel it. Breakfast buffet is very good though.
4 out of 5
by Guillermo

Convenient and safe

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excelent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAGLE PASS, United States of America

Quiet hotel staff very friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The only complaint that I have is the I requested two rooms to be next to the other front desk clerk said that all the rooms were full but I noticed the hotel was not the case in this hotel everything else was OK rooms needed a up date. But after all this I would stay againg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Old

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: There is nothing to nearby.
We stayed 2 nights and the key stopped working the next day. We had to go to the front desk to reactivate. A/C smelled really bad when we turned it on. After they cleaned the staff did not replace with enough towels, Kleenex were gone and shower rug was removed and not replaced. Felt like a Motel. Also, the area was not nice or close to much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice Motel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Over all okay. However, there is much room for improvement. Some key areas for improvement are, poor wifi, ice machines btoken, no one answers telephone in reception, missing chairs on room patio, and steps up to the room in need of repair.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Kingston, On.

Very comfortable rooms.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every year,returning home from Mexico. The rooms are large and comfortable. The outdoor patio is relaxing. Free parking and onsite restaurant so you don't have to leave the property.