Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fausto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville, Oregon

Great location for Saltillo business travel.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
A group of colleagues traveled to Saltillo on business, and this was an excellent hotel. The suites were spacious with full kitchens and a large table in the main room, and the bedrooms were private. The two bedroom suite we were in had two separate bathrooms and TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. The beds were very firm, which was great for me, but a colleague indicated that she was a little uncomfortable. The décor is dark and a little out of date, but well maintained for the most part. It will be time to update the bathrooms soon, as there was some water damage in the corners and to the wallpaper. There are many restaurants within walking distance with excellent food and good value. Security was good and a shuttle is available (but ran late!) The front desk staff spoke English well. Breakfast was solid, with traditional Mexican food choices. I would definitely stay at this hotel for future business travel in the area.
5 out of 5
by Juan a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Monterrey

Everything was just great but...

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
My friend lost his cellphone, and we could not state it, and are not very sure about it, but we think the waiter at the hotel's restaurant took it. That's just the bad experience we had. And again, we can not confirm it.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Mexico City

Perfect for a stopover on a family road trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short but always a pleasant stay this Double Tree. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean and overall hotel ambience family friendly
4 out of 5
by PEDRO from Mexico City

Great for business trips

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with places to eat adjacent (very good and comfortable), this is incredible!
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Chiapas

awesome!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
come here for comfort, good service and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Middle England

Good for business in Saltillo and Ramos Arizpe

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Professionalism and helpfulness of the Reception staff. Good breakfast. Quiet & safe location. 5 restaurants within 2 minutes walking.
Cons: Some room fittings were in need of repair but otherwise good. Décor was a bit tired.
Location: Tried 2 local restaurants. Both were very good. Close to Saltillo airport but better to use Monterrey and drive.
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff. English widely spoken. Will return to this hotel on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by CESAR CAMARGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Intensive Traveler

Good for staying and dinner

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, very nice restaurants beside the hotel, friendly staff. A little far from downtown and not well located in google maps